• Monday, Nov 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:29 pm

30 brick kilns sued for forging High Court writ in Dinajpur

  • Published at 01:24 am June 26th, 2019
Map of Dinajpur district

A bench of Justice Ashfaqul Islam and Justice Muhammad Ali had directed the police to file the case against 31 brick kiln owners on Thursday

Police filed a case against 30 unauthorized brick kilns for running operation by forging High Court writ and necessary documents in Dinajpur.

A bench of Justice Ashfaqul Islam and Justice Muhammad Ali had directed the police to file the case against 31 brick kiln owners on Thursday, said Parbatipur Model police station OC Md Mokhlesur Rahman.

Owners of 29 brick kilns in different upazilas of Dinajpur and one each in Nilphamari and Rangpur have been made accused in the case filed by Sub Inspector Abdul Hamid of Parbatipur police station.

The incident of fake writ came to the fore when Maisa Mowara, a second grader of Hoybatpur village under Parbatipur upazila wrote a letter to the deputy commissioner (DC) of Dinajpur in February, seeking his intervention for a remedial measure as huge smoke emission from Jamuna Bricks was causing breathing problem for a large number people, especially students of nearby schools. The letter went viral in Facebook.

Later, Dinajpur DC Mahmudul Alam stopped operation of the brick field.

The accused are Hasan Shahriar, owner of Jamuna Bricks, Rabiul Alam Munsi of RB Bricks, AZM Rezwanul Haque of HB Bricks, Nur Alam and Ibrahim Ali of Arnab Bricks, Fakhrul Islam Shah of Bari Bricks, Rezwanul Haque of ARB Bricks, Md Tashriful Islam of RT Bricks, Amanullah Pramanik of SA Bricks, Shahriar Iftekharul Alam Chowdhury of ZS Bricks, Nazrul Islam of 5 Star Bricks, Zikrul Islam of Haq Traders, Rezaul Islam of Maisha Bricks, Polash Kumar Roy of SP Bricks, Shafiqul Islam Azad of Shafi Bricks, Abul Kalam Azad of Azad Bricks and Md Mokaram Hossain of Hamid and Sons Bricks of Parbatipur upazila of Dinajpur, Ataur Rahman Milton of Rahman Bricks, Masudur Rahman Chowdhury of Nabi Bricks, Lokman Hakim of LHB Bricks, Monjuri Ish Shahdat of SB Bricks of Phulbari upazila of Dinajpur, Masud Rana of MB Bricks, Rabiul Hasan of AM Bricks of Biral upazila, Nazmul Huda of NH Bricks, Rafiqul Islam of RA Bricks-1 and RA Bricks-2 of Chirirbandar upazila of Dinajpur, Polin Chandra Roy of RP Bricks and Mahfuzul Haque of AR Bricks of Dinajpur Sadar upazila, SM Haidar of AS Bricks of Kaharol upazila of Dinajpur, Shafiqur Rahman of NRB Bricks of Saidpur of Nilphamari and Kudrati Khuda and Md Asaduzzaman of Kazi Bricks of Badarganj upazila of Rangpur district.