• Thursday, Jan 21, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:06 pm

Hatirjheel to get separate police station

  • Published at 08:14 pm November 20th, 2017
  • Last updated at 12:36 am November 21st, 2017
Hatirjheel to get separate police station
The government has decided to upgrade Shayestaganj under Habiganj district to a new upazila, while establishing a new municipality at Tarash Upazila headquarters in Sirajganj. The decisions were taken on Monday at a meeting of the National Implementation Committee on Administrative Reforms (Nicar) held at the Prime Minister's Office with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in chair. Briefing reporters after the weekly Cabinet meeting at the Secretariat, Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam said Nicar considered a total of 12 proposals. He also said the total number of upazilas would stand at 492 with the upgrade of Shayestaganj. Furthermore, Shafiul Alam said the decision to include Chandpur union under Faridpur Sadar upazila was also taken at the Nicar meeting. The union is currently under Boalmari upazila of Faridpur. In addition, It was also decided that the peripheries of Faridpur municipality, Panchbibi municipality under Joypurhat district, and that of Bonpara municipality under Natore district would be widened. The Cabinet secretary added that Nicar also approved separate proposals for the set up of some eight new police stations in the Rajshahi metropolitan area, a new police station at Hatirjheel under Dhaka metropolitan area, as well as a new police station at Dularhat by splitting Charfashion police station in Bhola. Nicar also asked the authorities concerned to resubmit the proposals for the set up of Muradpur municipality under Comilla district and a new police station at Dasar under Kalkini upazila in Madaripur district after further review. Moreover, Nicar also asked the authorities concerned to restructure the proposal for increasing the area of Mymensingh Pourashava, as Mymensingh is going to become a city corporation after being named as a new Division.
Facebook 52
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail