• Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
  • Last Update : 04:19 pm

9 promoted to secretaries

  • Published at 05:54 pm August 4th, 2019
WEB_File photo of Bangladesh Secretariat_Syed Zakir Hossain_03.01.2019.jpg
File photo of Front entrance of Bangladesh Secretariat Syed Zakir Hossain/Dhaka Tribune

The appointees were acting as acting secretary

The government has promoted nine additional secretaries to the post of secretary.

The Ministry of Public Administration issued an order in this regard on Sunday.

The appointees were acting as acting secretary.

The promoted persons are: Secretary-in-Charge of the Security Services Division of the Home Ministry Md Shahiduzzaman, Secretary-in-Charge of Planning Commission Md Jakir Hossain Akandh, Secretary-in-Charge of the Youth and Sports Ministry Dr Md Jafar Uddin, Secretary-in-Charge of the Labour and Employment Ministry KM Ali Azam, Secretary-in-Charge of the Cabinet Division (Coordination and Renovation) Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, Secretary-in-Charge of the Health and Family Welfare Sheikh Yousuf Harun, Secretary-in-Charge of the Ministry of Textiles and Jute Mohammad Belayet Hossain, Chairman of Land Renovation Board Begum Ummul Hasna and Secretary-in-Charge of Bangladesh Public Administration Training Centre (BPATC) Md Rakib Hossain.

They were appointed secretaries to the same offices.