• Monday, Oct 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 07:03 pm

DRU Best Reporting Award 2018 announced

  • Published at 07:48 pm November 29th, 2018
web-dru-reporters award
Winners of Dhaka Reporters Unity Best Reporting 2018 with the guests at the DRU Chattar in Dhaka on Thursday, November 29, 2018 Mahmud Hossain Opu/Dhaka Tribune

A total of 19 journalists were given the award this year

The Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) Best Reporting Award 2018 was announced on Thursday. A total of 19 journalists were given the award this year. 

The recipients in the Print and Online media section are:

1. Dhaka Tribune reporter Bilkis Irani, for her report titled “Who is behind the rice price hikes?” in the Food and Agriculture category 

2. Bangla Tribune reporter Shahed Shafique, for his report titled "Kotota basjoggo Bhasan Char? (How habitable is Bhasan Char?)”, in the Politics and Good Governance category

3. Financial Express journalists Jasim Uddin Harun and Jubayer Hasan, for their report “Economic zones face delay as land development in slow lane” in the Commerce and Economy category 

4. Daily Amar Desh journalist Faruque Alam, for his report titled “Kukurer kamorey ek bochhorey 70 hajar manush hashpataley (70,000 people hospitalized after dog attack)” in the Service Sector category  

5. The Daily Star journalists Inam Ahmed and Shakhawat Liton, for their report titled “Yaba invasion 1: Hostage to Myanmar” in the Crime and Law and Order category

6. Daily Bangladesher Khobor reporter Nazmul Ahsan Raju, for his report titled “Ainer por 4 bochhorey pranhani 460; shocheton howar poramorsho bisheshoggoder (460 deaths after law formulation; experts call for awareness)” in the Women, Children and Human Rights category 

7. Daily Samakal’s Abu Saleh Rony and Rajib Noor, for their reports titled “Shortcutey gazette bhukto hochchhen muktijoddhara (Freedom fighters taking short-cuts to be included in gazette)” and “ Pothey pothey lasher michhil (Trails of bodies on the streets)” in the War of Liberation category 

8. Jagonews24.com reporter Murad Hossain for his report titled “Ki porano hoy kindergarten schooley? (What is being taught in kindergarten schools?)”, and the Daily Kaler Kantho reporter Shariful Alam Sumon for his report titled “Durbodhyo srijonshiley dishehara shikkha (Education loses direction, thanks to creative method)” in the Education category 

9. Daily Prothom Alo reporter Masud Alam, for his report titled “Chair niye karakaritey shorbonash (Fight over leadership leads to trouble)” in the Sports category

10. Jagonews24.com reporter Md Jahangir Alam, for his report titled “Protikarer chaitey hoyrani beshi (Cases under the ICT Act: Harassment rather than remedy)” in the ICT category

In addition, in the Television and Radio section, DBC channel’s Rajib Ghosh won the award in the Politics and Good Governance category, Channel 24’s Abdul Qaiyum Tuhin in the Commerce and Economy category, Jamuna Television journalist Apurbo Alauddin in the Service category, BBC Bangla’s Farhana Parvin in the Crime and Law and Order category, and NTV’s Hasan Javed in the Women, Children and Human Rights category. 

Facebook 53
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail