• Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:10 pm

Upazila polls 2nd phase: AL announces names of 122 chairman candidates

  • Published at 01:35 pm February 10th, 2019
Boat-Zakir Hossain
Boat, the electoral symbol of Awami League Syed Zakir Hossain/Dhaka Tribune

On Saturday, Awami League revealed names of 87 chairman aspirants for the first phase

The ruling Awami League has announced the names of its 122 chairman contenders for the second phase of upazila parishad polls.

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader announced the names of 122 upazila chairman at a press conference held at party President Sheikh Hasina’s Dhanmondi political office in Dhaka on Sunday afternoon.

The candidates’ names were finalized in a meeting Saturday.

Also Read - Upazila polls: Awami League announces 87 chairman aspirants

The first phase upazila parishad election is scheduled to be held on March 10 while the second phase will be held on March 18.

On Saturday, Awami League also revealed the names of 87 candidates for chairman contesting the first-phase of the upazila parishad polls.