• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:45 am

19 public universities set requirements for admission test

  • Published at 07:38 pm December 19th, 2020
DU Admission test-Ka unit
Representational photo Focus Bangla

The decision to hold centralized admission tests was taken on December 1

A total 19 public universities that are going to hold centralized admission tests for the next academic session on Saturday set the minimum grade point average (GPA) requirement to apply for the tests.

During the meeting where the decision was taken, the vice-chancellors of the universities also decided that there would be one test each for science, humanities and commerce students. There will be exam venues at all 19 universities.

Jagannath University VC Professor Mijanur Rahman told a national daily that the exams would be out of 100 marks under the MCQ method, and each of the universities would be allowed to set their own minimum test score requirement for admission.

Barisal University Vice Chancellor Professor Sadequl Arefin told the daily science students who wish to apply for the centralized admission tests would need a minimum combined SSC-HSC or equivalent exam GPA of 7. Business students will need a combined GPA of 6.5 and humanities students will need 6.

Also Read- 19 universities opt for cluster admission tests

He added that students who achieved a GPA less than 3 at any exam will not be eligible for the admission tests.

The centralized admission tests are unlikely to be taken until the Covid-19 situation improves, sources from Saturday’s meeting said.

The vice-chancellors of the universities decided to take centralized admission tests at a meeting on December 1. 

The universities that are taking centralized admission tests are Islamic University (IU), Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST), Khulna University (KU), Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University (HSTU), Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University, Noakhali Science and Technology University (NSTU), Jagannath University (JnU), Comilla University, Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University, Jessore University of Science and Technology (JUST), Begum Rokeya University Rangpur (BRUR), Pabna University of Science and Technology (PUST), Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University (BSMRSTU), and Barisal University (BU).

Facebook 51
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail