• Sunday, Jan 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:43 am

No headmasters in 55 Chandpur primary schools

  • Published at 01:56 pm July 15th, 2017
  • Last updated at 02:45 pm July 15th, 2017
No headmasters in 55 Chandpur primary schools
At least 55 government primary schools at Faridganj upazila in Chandpur have been functioning without headmasters for years, severely hampering education and other academic activities. The vacant posts are not being filled with newly recruited people due to various complications, reports UNB. Locals say there has been no headmaster at Dakshin Char Rampur Government Primary School for the last 10 years. Md Wahidur Rahman, president of Dakshin Char Rampur Government Primary School’s managing committee, also the vice-chairman of Faridganj upazila parishad, said: “An institution cannot act properly without a leader and a primary school cannot function without a headmaster. It is indeed a lacking in the school if we do not have a headmaster.” He demanded authorities concerned to appoint a headmaster as soon as possible. However, Faridganj Upazila Education Officer Md Fariduddin Ahmed said they sent a list of vacant posts to the higher authorities a few days ago. "I hope the vacant posts will be filled soon. Once the posts are filled, quality education will be ensured in these primary schools,” he added. Senior assistant teachers of these 55 primary schools, including 27 newly nationalised schools, have been running the institutions as acting heads alongside their regular duties. List of schools running with headmasters: Rampur Bazar Government Primary School, Sholodana Government Primary School, Rustompur Government Primary School, Luxmipur Government Primary School, Shokdi Rampur Government Primary School, Shoshairchar Government Primary School, Dikdair Government Primary School, Forishair Government Primary school, Subidpur Government Primary School, Guatoba Government Primary School, Sreekalia Government Primary School, Gollak Government Primary School, Ashta Government Primary School, Bhatialpur Government Primary School, Purbo Badarpur Government Primary School, Paschim Horni Government Primary School, Dakhshin Char Rampur Government Primary School, Paschim Poa Govt Primary School, Montola Government Primary School, South Bishkatali Government Primary School, Paikpara Balika Government Primary School, Purbo Bhawalpur Government Primary School, Purbo Alonia Government Primary School, Eklaspur Government Primary School, Uttar Santosepur Government Primary School and others.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail