• Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:34 am

DMP transfers 18 including 8 OCs

  • Published at 08:32 pm December 2nd, 2019
DMP logo
Logo of Dhaka Metropolitan Police

The 18 police personnel have been transferred to DB and different DMP police stations

Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) has transferred18 inspectors, including officers-in-charge (OC) of 8 police stations and the Detective Branch.

An official order in this regard, signed by DMP Commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam was issued on Monday.

Md Masudur Rahman, DMP deputy commissioner (media center) confirmed the matter to Dhaka Tribune.

Of them, 8 out of 50 officers-in-charge were transferred to different police stations while the rest were sent to detective branch (DB) and other divisions.

OC of Dhanmondi police station Md Abdul Latif was transferred to Mohammadpur police station. He was replaced by counter-terrorism and transnational crime (CTTC) inspector Md Humayun Kabir. Airport police station OC Mohammad Nure Azam Mia was transferred to Banani police station, and Banani OC BM Farman Ali was transferred to Airport police station.

Gulshan police station Inspector (investigation) SM Kaiyum was transferred as OC New Market, Kadamtoli police station Inspector (investigation) Tofail Ahmed as OC Darussalam police station.

Kotwali police Inspector (investigation) Moudud Hawladar was transferred to Chawkbazar as OC, and Tejgaon inspector Md Parvez Islam as OC of Badda police station.

As per the order, New Market OC Mohammad Atiqur Rahman was transferred to detective branch (DB- west), Mohammadpur OC Ganesh Gopal Biswas was transfered as inspector of prosecution division.

Darussalam OC Md Aslam Uddin was transferred to operations division of DMP headquarters, Chawkbazar OC Md Sohrab Hossain was transferred as inspector of CTTC. Badda OC Md Rafiqul Islam was transferred to organized and crime division of DMP, Mohammadpur police station Inspector (investigation) Mohammad Shariful Islam was transferred to logistic division of the DMP.

Dakshin Khan inspector (investigation) Md Shafiqul Goni Sabu was transferred to DMP headquarters operations wing.

Rajarbagh Police lines inspector Shah Alam was transferred as an inspector (investigation) of Mohammadpur police station, Inspector Samsul Alam was transferred to DMP headquarters crime division, and Inspector HM Kamal Hossain was transferred to DMP headquarters administration division.