• Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
  • Last Update : 04:30 pm

NHRC gets new chairman, members

  • Published at 10:30 pm September 22nd, 2019
WEB_Nasima Begum
File photo of new NHRC chairman Nasima Begum Collected

A gazette notification has been issued in this regard

President Abdul Hamid has appointed the new chairman and commission members for the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC). 

Nasima Begum, ndc, former senior secretary to the Ministry of Women and Children Affairs, has been appointed the new NHRC chairman.

A gazette notification was issued in this regard by the Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division of the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, said a press release on Sunday.

Among the members of the commission, Dr Kamal Uddin Ahmed has been made a permanent member while the honorary members are: Advocate Toufika Aftab, Chinkiyo Rowaja, Begum Jasmin Ara Begum, Mizanur Rahman Khan and Dr Namita Halder.