• Monday, Oct 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:30 am

PM distributes National Export Trophy

  • Published at 02:14 pm September 1st, 2019
Sheikh Hasina
File photo of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina Focus Bangla

Of the 66 companies, 29 win gold, 21 silver and 16 bronze trophies

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has handed over the prestigious National Export Trophy to 66 companies in recognition of their extraordinary performances in the country’s export earnings.

She gave away the trophies under 28 categories at a ceremony jointly organized by the Commerce Ministry and the Export Promotion Bureau (EPB), at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre in Dhaka on Sunday.

The companies were selected for the National Export Trophy 2016-17. Among them, 29 won gold, 21 won silver and 16 won bronze trophies.

The gold winning companies are - Zaber and Zobaer Fabrics Ltd, Refat Garments Ltd, Square Fashions Ltd, Badsha Textile, Envoy Textile Ltd, Noman Teri Towel Ltd, Sea Mark BD Ltd, Akij Jute Mills Ltd, SAF Industries Ltd, Picard Bangladesh Ltd, Bay Footwear Ltd, Mansur General Trading Company, Pran Agro Ltd, Rajdhani Enterprise, Karupanna Rangpur Ltd, Bengal Plastic Ltd, Shinepukur Ceramics Ltd, Uniglory Cycle Industries Ltd, Energypac Engineering Ltd, Marine Safety System Ltd, Square Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Service Engine Ltd, Universal Jeans Ltd, Fardin Accessories Limited, Moon Trims Ltd, Orchid Trading Corporation, Mir Telecom Ltd, and Monno Ceramic Industries Ltd.

The silver trophy winners are - AKM Knitwear Ltd, Four H Fashions Ltd, Kamal Yarns Ltd, Four H Dyeing & Printing Ltd, Bright seafood ltd, Janata Jute Mills Ltd, BBJ Leather Goods Limited, FB Footwear Ltd, Alin Foods Trade, Alin Food Products Ltd, BD Creation, Durable Plastics Ltd, Rangpur Metal Industries Limited, BRB Cable Industries Ltd, BSRM Steels Ltd, Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pacific Jeans Ltd, Shasha Denims Ltd, Uniglory Paper and Packaging Ltd, Bang-chung Trade & Tourism, and Nihao Food Company Limited.

The bronze trophy winning companies are - That’s It Sportswear Ltd, DIRD Composite Textiles Ltd, Maksons Spinning Mills Limited, Paramount Textile Ltd, BD Seafood Limited, Karim Jute Mills Ltd, Footbed Footwear Ltd, Heritage Enterprise, Habiganj Agro Limited, Classical Handmade Products, Allplast Bangladesh Ltd, Meghna Innova Rubber Company Ltd, Jeans 2000 Ltd, RM Interlinings Ltd, Zaber and Zobaer Accessories Ltd, and Bengal Poly & Paper Sack Ltd.

Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi chaired the programme. Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Commerce Ministry Tofail Ahmed, Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI) President Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Senior Secretary of Commerce Ministry Md Mofizul Islam, and EPB Vice-Chairman Fatima Yasmin were also present.

Facebook 51
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail