• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:06 am

President appoints 9 new additional judges

  • Published at 01:31 pm October 20th, 2019
High Court-HC-court

A gazette notification was issued in this regard

President Md Abdul Hamid has appointed nine new additional judges in the High Court division of the Supreme Court for the next two years, effective from oath taking day.

The law ministry Secretary Md Golam Sarwar issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday.

The new judges are District and Session Judges Muhammad Mahbub-ul-Islam, Shahed Nuruddin and Md Akhtaruzzaman;  Supreme Court (SC) Registrar General Dr Md Zakir Hossain; Advocates Md Mahmud Hasan Talukder, Kazi Ebadat Hossain and AKM Zahirul Haque; Deputy Attorney Generals KM Zahid Sarwar, and Kazi Zinat Hoque.

Saifur Rahman, special officer of the Supreme Court, said Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain is set to administer the oath of office to them on Monday.