• Sunday, Feb 28, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:27 pm

PM Hasina to distribute Nat’l Film Awards 2019 Sunday

  • Published at 02:12 pm January 16th, 2021
File photo of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina
File photo of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina UNB

The Ministry of Information earlier announced names of the recipients of the National Film Awards 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will distribute the prestigious National Film Awards among its recipients on Sunday in 26 categories for the year 2019.

Sheikh Hasina will hand over the award at a colourful ceremony to be held at Bangabandhu Inter­national Conference Centre (BICC) 

She will attend the program virtually from her official residence Ganabhaban.

The Ministry of Information earlier announced names of the recipients of the National Film Awards 2019 to recognise the contributions of artistes to Bangladesh film industry.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards will be given to renowned actors Masud Parvez (Sohel Rana) and Kohinoor Akhter Suchanda for their remarkable contributions to the film industry.

"No Dorai" and "Fagun Haway" will receive joint awards in the Best Film category.

Tariq Anam Khan will be given the award for Best Actor in the lead role (male) for the film "Abar Boshonto", while Sunerah Binte Kamal will be receiving the Best Actor in the lead role (female) award for "No Dorai".

Zahid Hasan will get the award for his negative role in "Shapludu".

Tanim Rahman Angshu will receive the National Film Award in the Best Director category for "No Dorai" and this film has bagged a total of six awards.

The highest number of awards for 2019 has been secured by the Masud Pothik directorial "Maya: The Lost Mother". The film has won a total of eight awards in different categories.

The Impress Telefilm production "Fagun Haway" and Desh Bangla Multimedia production "Moner Moto Manush Pailamna" will be given three awards each.

"Nari Jibon" will receive the Best Short Film Award, while "Ja Chhilo Ondhokare" will receive the Best Documentary award.

Mrinal Kanti Das Will get the Best Singer (male) for the 2019 National Film Awards while Momtaz Begum and Fatima Tuz Zahra Oyshee will be given joint awards for Best Singer (female).

Awards in the category for Best Music Composer will be jointly given to Tanvir Tareq and Abdul Kadir.

The Best Lyricist Award will be jointly given to Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury and Nirmalendu Goon, while Emon Chowdhury will get the award for Best Music Direction.

The Best Child Artiste award will be given jointly to Afreen Akhter and Naimur Rahman.

Fazlur Rahman Babu will receive the award for Best Supporting Actor (male) and Nargis Akter for Best Supporting Actor (female).

Facebook 53
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail