• Sunday, Sep 27, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:56 pm
Dhaka is no Rome

Dhaka is no Rome

Uncategorized

Fri, Jan 23 2015

In modern democracies, disputes are not resolved by sword or violence, but by negotiations and discussionsThe...

Between a rock and a hard place

Between a rock and a hard place

Uncategorized

Mon, Jan 12 2015

The street becomes the parliament, and voices are replaced by firearms and arsonA famous political philosopher...

Does Pakistan mean serious business...

Does Pakistan mean serious business...

Uncategorized

Wed, Jan 7 2015

What is spawned in Pakistan can affect and will affect the rest of the regionPakistan authorities seem...

Unification or division of a...

Unification or division of a...

Uncategorized

Sat, Nov 8 2014

The war crimes trial should not be a cause for revival of the issues that led to our independence struggleThere...

The second phase

The second phase

Uncategorized

Wed, Aug 20 2014

The phase of the war in Iraq may end quickly if the mission is only to oust ISIL After much hand-wringing...

The Middle East burns

The Middle East burns

Uncategorized

Wed, Jul 16 2014

A radical Islamic state based on the dreams of a band of zealots may not happen without external supportSo...

The most persecuted minority in the...

The most persecuted minority in the...

Uncategorized

Sun, May 25 2014

What can we do to prevent an even greater influx of Rohingyas should the Myanmar authorities continue...

Ukraine, here we go again

Ukraine, here we go again

Uncategorized

Tue, Feb 25 2014

Ukraine is no Bangladesh, neither Bangladesh is Ukraine. But people in both countries have similar aspirations,...

Of agitators and administrators

Of agitators and administrators

Uncategorized

Fri, Feb 14 2014

In Bangladesh, we have some examples of agitators turning into administrators, but most of these persons...

Election games

Election games

Uncategorized

Sun, Jan 19 2014

Western countries will gradually accept the elections, but with public pronouncement for a desire for...