• Monday, Oct 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:04 pm
Wasting tax-payer money

Wasting tax-payer money

Editorial

Tue, Apr 4 2017

For things to change, corruption needs to be rooted out of the system so that public funds are no longer...

Break the stigma surrounding

Break the stigma surrounding

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Apr 3 2017

Saima Wazed’s new position as the WHO Champion for Autism is a positive sign that this largely ignored...

Terror has no nation

Terror has no nation

Editorial

Sun, Apr 2 2017

Let’s follow the prime minister’s words and push back against terrorism together

Talks over troubled waters

Talks over troubled waters

Editorial

Sat, Apr 1 2017

Bangladesh and India have 54 rivers in common, and peace is not possible without fair and equitable...

A good first step

A good first step

Editorial

Fri, Mar 31 2017

It is imperative that the EC never give in to bullying, and never abuses its power

Time to get tough on Myanmar 

Time to get tough on Myanmar 

Editorial

Thu, Mar 30 2017

We need to let Myanmar know that, unless it respects the basic human rights of its own people, there...

Development does not mean death

Development does not mean death

Editorial

Wed, Mar 29 2017

The whole world agrees on ‘safety first,’ our nation cannot be an exception to that rule

Work in progress

Work in progress

Editorial

Tue, Mar 28 2017

The Bangladesh economy has been moving at breakneck speed to ensure the continued development of the...

The way it’s done

The way it’s done

Editorial

Mon, Mar 27 2017

The raid has so far seen 78 residents of the building rescued by Saturday afternoon leaving no innocents...

A very real threat

A very real threat

Opinion

Sun, Mar 26 2017

For prevention, the government needs to understand the psychological and cultural factors that lead to...

A red-letter day

A red-letter day

Editorial

Sat, Mar 25 2017

To honour the spirit of those who gave it all for their country, the only thing we need to do to is to...

Never forget

Never forget

Editorial

Fri, Mar 24 2017

It is the day we, as a people, announced that we were strong, that we were united, that we would not...

With London

With London

Editorial

Thu, Mar 23 2017

As London hurts, so does Pakistan, so does Syria, so does Bangladesh, and the rest of the world with...

For a more inclusive Bangladesh

For a more inclusive Bangladesh

Editorial

Wed, Mar 22 2017

Any nation which seeks to be a part of the global economy of the future must be aware of the possibilities...

Faster, simpler, easier

Faster, simpler, easier

Heritage

Tue, Mar 21 2017

PayPal has already helped more than 200 million people in the world. It is high time that Bangladeshis...

A victory for common sense

A victory for common sense

Editorial

Mon, Mar 20 2017

Coddling state-owned banks, especially for a nation such as ours, is no longer an option

Embrace the bike

Embrace the bike

Editorial

Sun, Mar 19 2017

A move towards a more bike-friendly city is the way to go -- it is time for the authorities to see that...

Better ways to spend our money

Better ways to spend our money

Editorial

Sat, Mar 18 2017

Our government should take a close look at how public money is spent, and what the country gets in...

No time to let down our guard

No time to let down our guard

Opinion

Fri, Mar 17 2017

We cannot afford to let our guard down. Terrorism doesn’t sleep, and neither can our vigilance in protecting...

What needs to be done now

What needs to be done now

Editorial

Thu, Mar 16 2017

It is imperative to get to the bottom these crimes -- find out who is responsible for these fires and...

The sense in paying more for gas

The sense in paying more for gas

Editorial

Wed, Mar 15 2017

When gas is subsidised for the price to be kept artificially low, it is the rural poor who end up footing...