• Saturday, Oct 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:18 pm
The spy who annoyed me

The spy who annoyed me

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Masud Rana’s much awaited on-screen revival receives public backlash in primary stages

Desperate to put up a puritanical...

Desperate to put up a puritanical...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 2 2019

The desperate move to constantly put up a façade of absurd virtue remains undiminished

The endless wait

The endless wait

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 25 2019

What would it take to successfully repatriate the Rohingya?

Does the world need another...

Does the world need another...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Aug 19 2019

Are we about to witness a new wave of youth in revolt?

Are we losing against the

Are we losing against the

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Small problems can aggravate into Herculean challenges

Does Boris have a trump card up his...

Does Boris have a trump card up his...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Boris Johnson’s attitude towards immigration is what separates him from the likes of Donald...

Fly me to the moon

Fly me to the moon

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 22 2019

Conspiracies surrounding the moon landing still prevail

A view to a kill

A view to a kill

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 15 2019

It all boils down to the pink menace

Is China’s Rohingya pledge mere...

Is China’s Rohingya pledge mere...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Or are we finally going to see an end to the Rohingya crisis?

Society made demons  like Nayan...

Society made demons like Nayan...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 1 2019

His existence was sustained by a culture of impunity and injustice

Meet me at the tea bar

Meet me at the tea bar

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jun 23 2019

How drinking tea has evolved in Bangladesh

Why are women expat workers committing...

Why are women expat workers committing...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Our overseas workers sometimes face the worst treatment imaginable 

Inconvenient truths

Inconvenient truths

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jun 10 2019

Political hegemony is alive and well

It’s the age of analytical...

It’s the age of analytical...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 27 2019

A journalist must look at a story from all angles

Is the World Bank’s Rakhine project...

Is the World Bank’s Rakhine project...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 20 2019

It remains unclear who this is supposed to help

This Ramadan, try not to be conned

This Ramadan, try not to be conned

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 13 2019

Holy month or not, the unscrupulous always find a way

Hate in development

Hate in development

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 6 2019

Is there a rift between the development sector and the media?

Steal my phone and give me

Steal my phone and give me

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 28 2019

Was the media harassed just to gain some publicity?

Mr Bond, your CNG is here

Mr Bond, your CNG is here

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Apr 8 2019

Even on the roads of Dhaka, there can be a breath of fresh air 

Don’t fiddle as Dhaka burns

Don’t fiddle as Dhaka burns

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Apr 1 2019

Tackling an emergency situation is everyone’s responsibility 

An artistic respite at a Rohingya...

An artistic respite at a Rohingya...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Art is the best method to bring out the unspoken and unheard