• Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:00 pm
Prayers for the ‘tainted women’

Prayers for the ‘tainted women’

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 16 2020

Sex workers have always been an integral part of society

Kashmir’s tourism in tatters

Kashmir’s tourism in tatters

Towheed Feroze

Tue, Feb 11 2020

Natural beauty can’t save the region right now

Brexit withdrawal symptoms,

Brexit withdrawal symptoms,

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 2 2020

The actual position of Britain outside the EU remains indistinct

Within striking distance

Within striking distance

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 26 2020

Is a crisis of strikers hurting Bangladesh football?

Renegades and enduring royal

Renegades and enduring royal

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 19 2020

Is Mexit a battle between the staid old order and a bold new one?

Tackling rape realistically

Tackling rape realistically

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 13 2020

A complex problem that requires multiple perspectives

A lack of peace in the Middle East

A lack of peace in the Middle East

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 5 2020

How will Iran react in the wake of Soleimani’s death at the hands of US forces?

Who’s your reference?

Who’s your reference?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 29 2019

In Bangladesh, skill and talent are not enough in the job market

A deteriorating crisis

A deteriorating crisis

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 22 2019

Migrant workers face innumerable risks overseas

Stories of valour

Stories of valour

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 16 2019

Victory is the result of a united effort

The allure of foreign lands

The allure of foreign lands

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 9 2019

Propaganda adds cachet to the European dream

The spectre of the jongi

The spectre of the jongi

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 2 2019

The Holey Artisan incident changed the whole nation

The wall that fell and changed the...

The wall that fell and changed the...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Nov 18 2019

The fall of the Berlin Wall was symbolic to a lot of Bangladeshis

Buying death with dollars

Buying death with dollars

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Nov 4 2019

The grass is often not greener in foreign lands

Abusing the help

Abusing the help

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 28 2019

Why do we mistreat them? 

Addressing the demons within

Addressing the demons within

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 20 2019

The killing of Abrar asks us to come out of a deliberately imposed illusion

Time to criminalize ragging

Time to criminalize ragging

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Before things get even more out of hand

When grades kill

When grades kill

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 7 2019

Is an overemphasis on academic excellence causing misery for children?

Tourism in a troubled state?

Tourism in a troubled state?

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Is Saudi Arabia right to seek tourism amidst human rights concerns?

The kingpins are running out of...

The kingpins are running out of...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 23 2019

What does the recent casino bust say about our society?

Demon in a bottle

Demon in a bottle

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 16 2019

Is Phensedyl about to make a comeback?