• Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:04 pm
Night of the living dead

Night of the living dead

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 2 2018

There’s always a future for Argentina, but Abahani-Mohammedan is gone

Phantoms of Plassey lurk still

Phantoms of Plassey lurk still

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jun 25 2018

We have the expertise, let us take charge of our own destiny

For romantics, twilight is...

For romantics, twilight is...

Opinion

Mon, Jun 11 2018

The entertainment industry has very little time for romanticism

Middle East ‘El Dorado’ turns sour

Middle East ‘El Dorado’ turns sour

Opinion

Mon, Jun 4 2018

Without delineated laws and immediate legal support, overseas work isn’t worth it

When we dreamt of a World Cup spot

When we dreamt of a World Cup spot

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 28 2018

Hopes of football glory for Bangladesh was not far fetched once upon a time

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 21 2018

Having to pay a bribe for a job is a sad reality

Demons in development

Demons in development

Towheed Feroze

Fri, May 18 2018

'The existing culture is a sort of make-belief environment of inclusion'

Marxism’s frayed magic and lingering...

Marxism’s frayed magic and lingering...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 14 2018

Both ideologies have their flaws -- but does it only depend on which one inspires you?

A vegetarian country and a forgotten...

A vegetarian country and a forgotten...

Opinion

Mon, Apr 9 2018

How time has changed our diet since the 1970s

Goddess in a small, dark shack

Goddess in a small, dark shack

Opinion

Sun, Feb 25 2018

Sridevi was the epitome of a Bollywood at its peak

Development’s skeletons in the...

Development’s skeletons in the...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 18 2018

What does the Oxfam incident say about the state of development organizations?

Love, elopement, and all that

Love, elopement, and all that

Opinion

Sun, Feb 11 2018

We are to live for the daring love followed by adventure

Our lost fictional heroes

Our lost fictional heroes

Opinion

Sun, Feb 4 2018

To escape the harsh realities of life, all it takes is the turn of a page

Capturing a captivating Bangladesh

Capturing a captivating Bangladesh

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 29 2018

Our country still has the power to mesmerize

The open secret called casting...

The open secret called casting...

Opinion

Tue, Jan 23 2018

Our entertainment industry hides some unsavoury facts

Chittagong revolutionaries  against...

Chittagong revolutionaries against...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 15 2018

Let the young of today dare to jolt the world

Life in the time of yaba

Life in the time of yaba

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 7 2018

The business of the pills of joy has sinister effects

Ghosts of coachings past

Ghosts of coachings past

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 1 2018

Does our education system need to rid itself of coaching centres?

Che on my coffee cup

Che on my coffee cup

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 24 2017

Revolutionaries can be bought and sold, but the revolution remains unsullied

An epiphany for Maria

An epiphany for Maria

Opinion

Sun, Dec 17 2017

The Maria Cristina Foundation is doing the good work for our children in the slums

Despot’s desolate December

Despot’s desolate December

Opinion

Sun, Dec 10 2017

How a fateful December changed Dhaka as we knew it