• Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:29 am
Rohingya realities one year on

Rohingya realities one year on

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 26 2018

What kind of progress can we expect with the Rohingya crisis moving forward?

Young, bold, and untainted

Young, bold, and untainted

Opinion

Sun, Aug 12 2018

If anything, the student protests showed that the future might not be so miserable after all

Change the culture first

Change the culture first

Opinion

Sun, Aug 5 2018

Our NGOs are mired in a sea of confidentiality and bureaucracy

Dhaka’s dormant disco devils

Dhaka’s dormant disco devils

Opinion

Sun, Jul 29 2018

Turn off the lights and find the right song, to time travel to the disco days

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 22 2018

Humayun Ahmed’s fiction reflected a desire to be free from the constraints of mundane reality

Brexit, Trump, and going home

Brexit, Trump, and going home

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 16 2018

What does Britain’s vehement reaction to Trump’s visit say about their mood?

A bohemian noon at Beauty Boarding

A bohemian noon at Beauty Boarding

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 9 2018

What secrets lie within the walls of Beauty Boarding?

Night of the living dead

Night of the living dead

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 2 2018

There’s always a future for Argentina, but Abahani-Mohammedan is gone

Phantoms of Plassey lurk still

Phantoms of Plassey lurk still

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jun 25 2018

We have the expertise, let us take charge of our own destiny

For romantics, twilight is...

For romantics, twilight is...

Opinion

Mon, Jun 11 2018

The entertainment industry has very little time for romanticism

Middle East ‘El Dorado’ turns sour

Middle East ‘El Dorado’ turns sour

Opinion

Mon, Jun 4 2018

Without delineated laws and immediate legal support, overseas work isn’t worth it

When we dreamt of a World Cup spot

When we dreamt of a World Cup spot

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 28 2018

Hopes of football glory for Bangladesh was not far fetched once upon a time

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 21 2018

Having to pay a bribe for a job is a sad reality

Demons in development

Demons in development

Towheed Feroze

Fri, May 18 2018

'The existing culture is a sort of make-belief environment of inclusion'

Marxism’s frayed magic and lingering...

Marxism’s frayed magic and lingering...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 14 2018

Both ideologies have their flaws -- but does it only depend on which one inspires you?

A vegetarian country and a forgotten...

A vegetarian country and a forgotten...

Opinion

Mon, Apr 9 2018

How time has changed our diet since the 1970s

Goddess in a small, dark shack

Goddess in a small, dark shack

Opinion

Sun, Feb 25 2018

Sridevi was the epitome of a Bollywood at its peak

Development’s skeletons in the...

Development’s skeletons in the...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 18 2018

What does the Oxfam incident say about the state of development organizations?

Love, elopement, and all that

Love, elopement, and all that

Opinion

Sun, Feb 11 2018

We are to live for the daring love followed by adventure

Our lost fictional heroes

Our lost fictional heroes

Opinion

Sun, Feb 4 2018

To escape the harsh realities of life, all it takes is the turn of a page

Capturing a captivating Bangladesh

Capturing a captivating Bangladesh

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 29 2018

Our country still has the power to mesmerize