• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:21 pm
Respect the fallen, honour our...

Respect the fallen, honour our...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 12 2017

Remembrance Day pays tribute to all fallen soldiers

An unforgiveable act of cruelty

An unforgiveable act of cruelty

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Nov 6 2017

There are no two ways about it: Cruelty towards animals needs to be made a serious criminal offense

Gladiators on wheels

Gladiators on wheels

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 29 2017

A little tenacity goes a long way

Call me blue whale

Call me blue whale

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 22 2017

The Blue Whale game is a manifestation of a highly flawed social outlook

Sultan of smut

Sultan of smut

Opinion

Sun, Aug 6 2017

What does the case of Md Fuad Bin Sultan say about our society?

The Dunkirk spirit

The Dunkirk spirit

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 30 2017

A poignant tale of miracles in war. This article contains spoilers for the movie Dunkirk

Himu, Misir Ali, and the raconteur

Himu, Misir Ali, and the raconteur

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 23 2017

How Humayun Ahmed’s characters revealed an ideological dichotomy within our society

Rendezvous at Trump Cafe

Rendezvous at Trump Cafe

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 16 2017

What does the existence of a Trump Cafe in Dhaka say about the US president?

Maids, masters, and monsters

Maids, masters, and monsters

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Abusing the help is an issue that has been left to fester far too long

Nefarious Eid heroes

Nefarious Eid heroes

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 2 2017

What do our movies say about our country?

Skeletons in the closet

Skeletons in the closet

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jun 11 2017

There are a lot of things we’re not allowed to talk about

Not everyone knocks it out of the...

Not everyone knocks it out of the...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jun 4 2017

Sporting success does not have to come at the cost of a good education

The Saint all sinners wanted to be

The Saint all sinners wanted to be

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 28 2017

Roger Moore’s theatrics enthralled any Bangladeshi who lived through the 80s

How much is the pocket money?

How much is the pocket money?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 21 2017

Economic prosperity has allowed our country to flourish but our youth have suffered

The dark side of Dhaka

The dark side of Dhaka

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 14 2017

The ingrained belief that wealth can solve all problems is what leads to youth’s corrupt behaviour

When social pressure kills

When social pressure kills

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 7 2017

Academics are important but they don’t determine outcomes later in life

The rebel in us

The rebel in us

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 30 2017

Convention and conformity may rule the roost, but there are individuals who challenge them

Stitched in woe

Stitched in woe

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 23 2017

With all the talk about its impact on the economy, there are few discussions on how Rana Plaza affected...

Private issues, public sensation

Private issues, public sensation

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 16 2017

To what extent does the media shape the lives of celebrities?

Love in the time of short circuits

Love in the time of short circuits

Uncategorized

Sun, Apr 9 2017

Can artificial intelligence ever replace our husbands and wives?

Indians giving?

Indians giving?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 2 2017

When it comes to India, does Bangladesh give more than it gets?