• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:01 pm
Maids, masters, and monsters

Maids, masters, and monsters

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Abusing the help is an issue that has been left to fester far too long

Nefarious Eid heroes

Nefarious Eid heroes

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 2 2017

What do our movies say about our country?

Skeletons in the closet

Skeletons in the closet

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jun 11 2017

There are a lot of things we’re not allowed to talk about

Not everyone knocks it out of the...

Not everyone knocks it out of the...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jun 4 2017

Sporting success does not have to come at the cost of a good education

The Saint all sinners wanted to be

The Saint all sinners wanted to be

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 28 2017

Roger Moore’s theatrics enthralled any Bangladeshi who lived through the 80s

How much is the pocket money?

How much is the pocket money?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 21 2017

Economic prosperity has allowed our country to flourish but our youth have suffered

The dark side of Dhaka

The dark side of Dhaka

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 14 2017

The ingrained belief that wealth can solve all problems is what leads to youth’s corrupt behaviour

When social pressure kills

When social pressure kills

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 7 2017

Academics are important but they don’t determine outcomes later in life

The rebel in us

The rebel in us

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 30 2017

Convention and conformity may rule the roost, but there are individuals who challenge them

Stitched in woe

Stitched in woe

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 23 2017

With all the talk about its impact on the economy, there are few discussions on how Rana Plaza affected...

Private issues, public sensation

Private issues, public sensation

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 16 2017

To what extent does the media shape the lives of celebrities?

Love in the time of short circuits

Love in the time of short circuits

Uncategorized

Sun, Apr 9 2017

Can artificial intelligence ever replace our husbands and wives?

Indians giving?

Indians giving?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 2 2017

When it comes to India, does Bangladesh give more than it gets?

Three cheers for the dictator?

Three cheers for the dictator?

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Mar 27 2017

Our autocratic past is nothing to celebrate

Times of terror

Times of terror

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Mar 19 2017

Force alone can never eradicate terrorism from our country

That socialist sleuth called

That socialist sleuth called

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Mar 12 2017

The private eye is someone every Bangali can relate to

Controversy creates cash

Controversy creates cash

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Mar 5 2017

Where traditional marketing fails, controversies thrive

When Jim Morrison was at the Boi...

When Jim Morrison was at the Boi...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 19 2017

Books are only a part of what Boi Mela has always been about

What’s in a word?

What’s in a word?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 12 2017

Bangla has taken strange and comical turns over the years

When the Devil picked up the

When the Devil picked up the

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Feb 5 2017

Black Sabbath’s never-say-die style of music made many a parent paranoid

A radical change

A radical change

Towheed Feroze

Tue, Dec 27 2016

Radicalism is nothing but a byproduct of misinformation coming back to haunt us