• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:01 am
Christmas and my grandmother

Christmas and my grandmother

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 24 2018

Secular ideals begin at home

No more food rationing

No more food rationing

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 16 2018

It always pays when a country maintains a resilient face

Looks do matter

Looks do matter

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 9 2018

How one presents oneself is important at all stages of life

The king of djinns at your service

The king of djinns at your service

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 2 2018

Superstitious beliefs continue to be a part of our social identity

Love without borders

Love without borders

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 25 2018

What is so fascinating about interracial marriage?

Five dollars in a second-hand...

Five dollars in a second-hand...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 18 2018

Winter brings back memories of another time, when Dhaka became even more enchanting

Give us the truth, not propaganda

Give us the truth, not propaganda

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 11 2018

There are quite a few stark discrepancies regarding Remembrance Day

An artist’s foray through history

An artist’s foray through history

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 4 2018

How we can learn about our history through art

A celebration, a warning

A celebration, a warning

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 28 2018

Debi brings to light many important issues in Bangladesh

AB is jamming with the King

AB is jamming with the King

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Ayub Bachchu paved the way for many others to pursue their dreams 

Spies, spoofs, and Johnny English

Spies, spoofs, and Johnny English

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 14 2018

What a spoof spy movie can teach us about technology

Not beautiful? Be attractive

Not beautiful? Be attractive

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 7 2018

‘It’s only shallow people who do not judge by appearances’

The Tigers epitomize an emerging...

The Tigers epitomize an emerging...

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Sep 30 2018

Our national cricket team’s unyielding spirit and ‘never say die’ mantra is the defining...

Who should be Masud Rana?

Who should be Masud Rana?

Opinion

Sun, Sep 23 2018

What qualities does an actor need in playing the iconic spy?

When drugs trickle down

When drugs trickle down

Opinion

Sun, Sep 16 2018

To prevent any new drug from spreading, the eye should be at the top

Blinging up Biman

Blinging up Biman

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Sep 9 2018

The national flag carrier is not beyond repair

A UK minister’s visit and endless...

A UK minister’s visit and endless...

Opinion

Sun, Sep 2 2018

Seeking the opinions of outsiders on local issues is a fool’s errand

Rohingya realities one year on

Rohingya realities one year on

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 26 2018

What kind of progress can we expect with the Rohingya crisis moving forward?

Young, bold, and untainted

Young, bold, and untainted

Opinion

Sun, Aug 12 2018

If anything, the student protests showed that the future might not be so miserable after all

Change the culture first

Change the culture first

Opinion

Sun, Aug 5 2018

Our NGOs are mired in a sea of confidentiality and bureaucracy

Dhaka’s dormant disco devils

Dhaka’s dormant disco devils

Opinion

Sun, Jul 29 2018

Turn off the lights and find the right song, to time travel to the disco days