• Saturday, Jan 18, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
Like white on rice

Like white on rice

SN Rasul

Tue, Sep 20 2016

A sea of places in our city cater to a very specific population

The animals are gone

The animals are gone

SN Rasul

Mon, Sep 12 2016

And what did they take with them?

In the light of what we can’t say

In the light of what we can’t say

SN Rasul

Tue, Sep 6 2016

What price do we pay for our freedom of speech?

Margarita for two

Margarita for two

Uncategorized

Wed, Aug 31 2016

We can’t deny that a big part of Mamun’s upbringing was her Bangladeshi father

On talking

On talking

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 23 2016

How much of what we say do we really mean?

Who’d have thunk it?

Who’d have thunk it?

SN Rasul

Tue, Aug 23 2016

We have become as bad as those who stereotype, judge, and oppress us

The only things that matter

The only things that matter

SN Rasul

Tue, Aug 16 2016

Practise love as you practise your faith

How stupid do you think we are?

How stupid do you think we are?

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 9 2016

Rumours, suspicion, and judgment calls

On memory

On memory

Arts & Letters

Sat, Aug 6 2016

A nonfiction traversing memories of early childhood and cinema halls, of love and loss

Right here, wrong now

Right here, wrong now

SN Rasul

Tue, Aug 2 2016

There is a constant influx of questions we will never have answers to

Even in your best behaviour

Even in your best behaviour

SN Rasul

Tue, Jul 26 2016

Terrorists are different from you and me. But how different?

Thy kingdom come

Thy kingdom come

SN Rasul

Mon, Jul 18 2016

We’re heading into a future we’ve seen before

With friends like these

With friends like these

SN Rasul

Mon, Jul 11 2016

Black and white ideals would be nice, but the world is much more complicated

The beginning of the end

The beginning of the end

SN Rasul

Sat, Jul 2 2016

We will look back and see this night as the point where we began to fade

What a wonderful world

What a wonderful world

SN Rasul

Mon, Jun 27 2016

The month of Ramadan brings out the best in many, and the worst in some

Fasting, feasting

Fasting, feasting

SN Rasul

Mon, Jun 20 2016

Fasting is about self-control, but is our self-control sometimes undermined by iftar excesses?

The enemy of the day

The enemy of the day

SN Rasul

Mon, Jun 13 2016

The 21st century Muslim is collateral damage in a war fought with bullets and words

Requiem for a dream

Requiem for a dream

SN Rasul

Tue, Apr 26 2016

Sometimes, you just have to let things go. After the countless times that something has been written...

The never-ending story

The never-ending story

Uncategorized

Mon, Mar 28 2016

Is there a fatal flaw in the way we see women?In the same month as International Women’s Day, Bangladesh,...

An inheritance of loss

An inheritance of loss

Uncategorized

Sat, Mar 26 2016

I am one of the privileged many (or the unprivileged, depending on how you choose to see it) who wasn’t...

Mosque and state

Mosque and state

Uncategorized

Mon, Mar 21 2016

We must learn to respect the needs and rights of all citizens, regardless of religion, creed, or faith...