• Friday, Mar 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:31 pm
Government bans mud crab collection...

Government bans mud crab collection...

Environment

Mon, Jan 1 2018

January and February are the breeding season for the crabs

Awami League leaders detained with venison...

Awami League leaders detained with venison...

Nation

Sat, Dec 30 2017

They were transporting the venison on a motorbike

Bagerhat's favourite cuisine: Shrimp...

Bagerhat's favourite cuisine: Shrimp...

Nation

Fri, Dec 22 2017

Shrimp's head and leg, which have to be separated and left aside for export processing, have eventually...

Clash over harvesting paddy leaves 2...

Clash over harvesting paddy leaves 2...

Nation

Fri, Dec 22 2017

The clash left eight more villagers injured.

One arrested over Aditi Baral stabbing...

One arrested over Aditi Baral stabbing...

Nation

Tue, Dec 19 2017

The daughter of female reserve seat MP Happy Baral was attacked on Saturday after a Victory Day...

No arrest over stabbing of Bagerhat...

No arrest over stabbing of Bagerhat...

Nation

Mon, Dec 18 2017

Lawmaker Happy Baral says another attempt on her daughter’s life was made eight months ago

Drone seized in Sundarbans

Drone seized in Sundarbans

Nation

Wed, Dec 6 2017

The drone was seized from a launch of a tourism company 'Banglar Bon' carrying 12 Maltese citizens

Two pirates killed in Sundarbans after...

Two pirates killed in Sundarbans after...

Nation

Wed, Nov 15 2017

A RAB patrol discovered a pirate group in the morning and engaged them, killing two

Police foil BNP demonstrations in several...

Police foil BNP demonstrations in several...

Politics

Tue, Oct 10 2017

A number of BNP leaders and activists have also been arrested in several cases

RAB: Suspected criminal killed in Bagerhat...

RAB: Suspected criminal killed in Bagerhat...

Nation

Mon, Jul 31 2017

One pistol, three rounds of bullets and a bullet shell have been recovered from the spot

Woman stabbed to death by ex-husband...

Woman stabbed to death by ex-husband...

Court

Thu, Jul 20 2017

The coward man reportedly fled from the scene after the assault

Woman raped by father-in-law

Woman raped by father-in-law

Nation

Sun, Jul 2 2017

Nazrul Molla raped her repeatedly on June 28, when her husband went out of home at night

Ex-Bangladesh spinner Razzak, family...

Ex-Bangladesh spinner Razzak, family...

Nation

Wed, Jun 28 2017

Their private car plunged into a roadside ditch on Dhaka-Khulna highway as a tyre of car exploded

No efforts yet to salvage sunken cargo...

No efforts yet to salvage sunken cargo...

Environment

Tue, Jun 6 2017

The vessel with nine crew members and around 825 tonnes of iron slug plunged into the water after its...

Cargo vessel sinks in Pashur river

Cargo vessel sinks in Pashur river

Nation

Mon, Jun 5 2017

The vessel was loaded with raw materials for cement

Two honey collectors sued over fire...

Two honey collectors sued over fire...

Nation

Fri, Jun 2 2017

'A primary investigation revealed that the duo had illegally entered into the forest and left their flaming...

Sundarbans fire finally brought under...

Sundarbans fire finally brought under...

Nation

Sun, May 28 2017

Locals first spotted the fire near Madraschhila area of Nangli camp around 11am on Friday

Fire breaks out in Sundarbans Chandpai...

Fire breaks out in Sundarbans Chandpai...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 26 2017

It was finally brought under control around 7pm

Bagerhat teenager arrested for raping...

Bagerhat teenager arrested for raping...

Crime

Sun, May 14 2017

The toddler, who can barely speak properly, told her mother that she had been hurt by the boy.

3 foresters among 12 suspended for smuggling...

3 foresters among 12 suspended for smuggling...

Nation

Mon, May 8 2017

Charges against 12 of 15 accused were found to be true

Bagerhat trawler capsize: Search called...

Bagerhat trawler capsize: Search called...

Nation

Sat, Apr 1 2017

At least 30 people were rescued on the day of accident