• Saturday, Jan 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:44 pm
The unsexy truth

The unsexy truth

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Jul 28 2018

Rob Reiner’s important film faces review dogma

‘We got amazing response from audiences...

‘We got amazing response from audiences...

Magazine

Thu, Jun 28 2018

An interview with jazz guitarist and band leader Imran Ahmed

Eid in the digital age

Eid in the digital age

Magazine

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Things are about to get a whole lot more interesting

Facts exist

Facts exist

Special Supplement

Mon, May 21 2018

Empowering the next generations with the ability of fact-based thinking

'Most musicians aren't politically conscious...

'Most musicians aren't politically conscious...

Magazine

Thu, May 10 2018

Interview with Indian singer Akhu Chingangbum

Making claims that can’t be

Making claims that can’t be

Magazine

Thu, May 10 2018

Legal experts urge for exhaustive procedure for compensation claims

Celluloid '52

Celluloid '52

Special Supplement

Fri, Feb 23 2018

Nabeel Al Jahan's book looks into the depiction of language movement in feature films

The ghost of a dead law

The ghost of a dead law

Magazine

Thu, Feb 22 2018

How the damage of a discriminatory legislation lingers even after its repeal

The colours of February

The colours of February

Magazine

Wed, Feb 21 2018

Ever wondered why we wear yellow on Pahela Falgun or red on Valentine’s Day? Here’s the breakdown to...

Igniting the startup flame

Igniting the startup flame

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Feb 15 2018

'Shuru Meets' brings like-minded entrepreneurs together for knowledge sharing and networking

Anatomy of Blockchain

Anatomy of Blockchain

Magazine

Thu, Feb 1 2018

Shamma M Raghib talks to Weekend Tribune about her workshop in Dhaka

It's Australia Day, Mate

It's Australia Day, Mate

Magazine

Thu, Jan 25 2018

National Day Down Under

A metropolis of ships

A metropolis of ships

Magazine

Thu, Jan 18 2018

An inside look at the ship-building industry in Chittagong

4 Stalls at the DITF you want to...

4 Stalls at the DITF you want to...

Magazine

Thu, Jan 11 2018

Four standout stalls at the Dhaka International Trade Fair 2018

Connecting the dots of Braille

Connecting the dots of Braille

Weekend Tribune

Sun, Jan 7 2018

Bangladesh has a severe scarcity of Braille books

Lily promises commute solution for...

Lily promises commute solution for...

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Dec 30 2017

A bike ride sharing service for women and by women riders, Lily launched its service on December 2 in...

A one-man-mission of recording...

A one-man-mission of recording...

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Dec 19 2017

Son of martyred freedom fighter and independent researcher Md Al Amin Rahaman shoulders the burden of...

‘The economic system sets the condition...

‘The economic system sets the condition...

Special Supplement

Mon, Dec 18 2017

Saqib Sarker interviews Argentine human rights lawyer Irene Victoria Massimino, who visited Bangladesh...

'Sometimes it feels as if the words...

'Sometimes it feels as if the words...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Dec 7 2017

An interview with Esther Freud

Chickens coming home to roost

Chickens coming home to roost

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Dec 5 2017

Is the mammoth local poultry industry destined to cause public health disaster?

'Sometimes it feels as if the words...

'Sometimes it feels as if the words...

Magazine

Thu, Nov 23 2017

A quick chat with Esther Freud at DLF