• Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:32 pm
UPDF activist shot dead in...

UPDF activist shot dead in...

Nation

Fri, Nov 2 2018

The reason behind the killing of Sumonto Chakma is unclear

Bus strike underway on Khagrachhari,...

Bus strike underway on Khagrachhari,...

Nation

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Bus services ceased on the Khagrachhari-Chittagong and Khagrachhari-Rangamati highways on Thursday...

Buddha statue vandalized in...

Buddha statue vandalized in...

Nation

Tue, Oct 23 2018

According to Halfchhari Union Chairman Chaithowai Chowdhury, the statue was in a temple built by Buddhists...

Internal disputes plague Awami League...

Internal disputes plague Awami League...

Election

Wed, Oct 10 2018

Since 1986, AL candidates have won the seat 4 times, and BNP and Jatiya Party twice each

Kritika Tripura murder: Accused on two-day...

Kritika Tripura murder: Accused on two-day...

Nation

Tue, Sep 4 2018

No sign of rape was found during the post-mortem examination, police say

Khagrachhari seven murders: Probe body...

Khagrachhari seven murders: Probe body...

Nation

Mon, Sep 3 2018

On August 18, seven people were killed when assailants opened fire in Swanirbhar Bazar 

Why was Krittika Tripura murdered?

Why was Krittika Tripura murdered?

Nation

Sun, Sep 2 2018

She had been raped and brutally tortured before being killed

JSS activist held over rape, murder...

JSS activist held over rape, murder...

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

He is also an accused in the case over the murder of a UPDF activist 

Road blockade in Khagrachhari

Road blockade in Khagrachhari

Nation

Mon, Aug 20 2018

On Saturday, seven men were killed, and three others injured, when assailants opened fire on a...

Manhunt operation underway to capture...

Manhunt operation underway to capture...

Nation

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Bodies of the victims cremated

Attackers fire on rally, kill 7 in...

7 killed in Khagrachhari turf war

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

United People’s Democratic Front (UPDF) Organizer Michael Chakma has blamed rival group MN Larma...

Youth shot dead in Khagrachhari

Youth shot dead in Khagrachhari

Nation

Wed, Aug 8 2018

The victim had 23 bullet wounds on his body, police say

Khagrachhari police confirm rape, murder...

‘Punati Tripura was raped and...

Crime

Tue, Jul 31 2018

Court fixes Thursday to hear police plea to take three suspects into remand

Tripura schoolgirl reportedly raped...

Tripura schoolgirl reportedly raped...

Nation

Sun, Jul 29 2018

The body of the 10-year-old was recovered on Saturday night

Caught in the middle

Caught in the middle

Special

Thu, Jul 19 2018

The Dhaka Tribune’s Ashif Islam Shaon and Nuruchsafa Manik speak to the biggest victims of the...

The killing squad

The killing squad

Special

Wed, Jul 18 2018

The cold-blooded murder of political rivals in Rangamati’s Baghaichhari reveals the level of apathy...

The rift in the hills

The rift in the hills

Special

Tue, Jul 17 2018

Over the last eight months, a division among political groups based in ethnic communities in the hill...

PCJSS leader shot dead in...

PCJSS leader shot dead in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 15 2018

The victim, Shanti Jibon Chakma, 40, was gunned down on Sunday morning in Sarbeshwar neighborhood of...

UPDF activist murdered in...

UPDF activist murdered in...

Crime

Fri, Jul 13 2018

UPDF has accused their rival Jana Sanghati Samiti (MN Larma Group) of killing the man

Two murders in CHT in two days

Two murders in CHT in two days

Nation

Sun, Jun 17 2018

Two PCJSS MN Larma activists killed in two districts

4 suspected rapists held in...

4 suspected rapists held in...

Crime

Wed, May 30 2018

The victims were admitted to a local hospital