• Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:51 pm
The curious case of $22,000 inside a...

The curious case of $22,000 inside a...

Crime

Sun, Oct 21 2018

A case will be filed in Maheshpur police station against the criminal

3 die of alcohol poisoning in...

3 die of alcohol poisoning in...

Nation

Sat, Oct 20 2018

According to hospital and local sources, on the day before and after Dusserah they became ill from alcohol...

Road crashes kill 6 across country

Road crashes kill 6 across country

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 9 2018

The incidents took place in Naogaon, Gopalganj, Jhenaidah and Cox’s Bazar

Suspected robber killed in Jhenaidah...

Suspected robber killed in Jhenaidah...

Nation

Sat, Sep 29 2018

The incident took place around 3am on Saturday

130 arrested in Jhenaidah, Kushtia

130 arrested in Jhenaidah, Kushtia

Nation

Sun, Sep 23 2018

Police also recovered bombs and drugs from different upazilas of the districts

Eight to walk to gallows in Natore,...

Eight to walk to gallows in Natore,...

Court

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Eight convicts were sentenced to death in separate murder cases in Natore and Jhenaidah districts on...

Soldier hacked to death in Jhenaidah,...

Soldier hacked to death in Jhenaidah,...

Nation

Sun, Aug 19 2018

Saiful Islam, 32, was hacked to death around 10:30pm on Saturday

Suspected robber killed in Jhenaidah...

Suspected robber killed in Jhenaidah...

Nation

Wed, Jul 18 2018

A double-barrel rifle, one bullet, 2 machetes, and some cash were also seized from the spot

43 held in anti-drug drive in...

43 held in anti-drug drive in...

Nation

Sat, May 19 2018

Large amount of drugs seized during the drive

Two get life in jail for killing farmer...

Two get life in jail for killing farmer...

Court

Mon, Mar 26 2018

The victim, Abdur Rashid, was the son of Zaher Ali of Sura village under Horinakundu upazila of the...

DB police Inspector Jalal Uddin buried...

DB police Inspector Jalal Uddin buried...

Nation

Wed, Mar 21 2018

He was given a guard of honour by a team from Jhenaidah Police Lines

Assaulted DU student Ehsan taken to...

Assaulted DU student Ehsan taken to...

Nation

Sat, Mar 10 2018

Ehsan will undergo treatment at Sankara Nethralaya in Chennai

Mobarakganj Sugar Mill workers protest...

Mobarakganj Sugar Mill workers protest...

Business

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The workers are demanding the implementation of the eighth wage scale

Mobile court fines 26 businesses for...

Mobile court fines 26 businesses for...

Nation

Wed, Feb 21 2018

The mobile court, led by Additional District Magistrate Md Asaduzzaman, collected a total Tk8,600 from...

Teacher arrested for allegedly molesting...

Teacher arrested for allegedly molesting...

Nation

Sun, Feb 18 2018

Harinakundu police station OC KM Shawkat Ali said that the teacher often took four students of Class...

Bullock cart race in Jhenaidah: A jovial...

Bullock cart race in Jhenaidah: A jovial...

Nation

Wed, Jan 17 2018

In an effort to showcase the depleted heritage to the new generation, the local people of Jhenaidah’s...

Turkey ​farming takes flight in...

Turkey ​farming takes flight in...

Politics

Sat, Nov 25 2017

He started his farm with two turkeys he had bought for Tk6,000, but now, his farm has over 200...

Deceased JMB operative Abdullah's wife...

Deceased JMB operative Abdullah's wife...

Crime

Tue, Sep 26 2017

Rubina had long been marked as a fugitive

Female drug peddler held with 10...

Female drug peddler held with 10...

Nation

Wed, Jul 12 2017

The arrestee is Antora Khatun, 23, wife of Shafiqul Islam Shafi of Chougachha upazila in Jessore...

Police detain woman with firearms in...

Police detain woman with firearms in...

Crime

Tue, Jul 11 2017

Police claim Antora has long been involved in smuggling operations

Haridhan inventor Haripada Kapali...

Haridhan inventor Haripada Kapali...

Agriculture

Thu, Jul 6 2017

Hundreds of admirers, including local agricultural officials, thronged to Haripada's residence after...