• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:00 pm
Two minors raped in Savar

Two minors raped in Savar

Crime

Sat, May 19 2018

Police have arrested a man in connection with one of the crimes

Woman gang raped on moving bus in...

Woman gang raped on moving bus in...

Crime

Tue, Apr 10 2018

The incident happened at the Kachmach area of Dhaka-Aricha highway around 11pm

Jubo League activists accused of looting...

Jubo League activists accused of looting...

Nation

Mon, Jan 29 2018

The looting is centred around the death of Jubo League leader Jahangir Hossain

World War II bomb unearthed in Savar...

World War II bomb unearthed in Savar...

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 18 2018

Workers at a brick kiln digging up clay came across the bomb on Wednesday night

ACC sues Rana Plaza owner over TK25cr...

ACC sues Rana Plaza owner over TK25cr...

Corruption

Mon, Jan 1 2018

Rana allegedly amassed wealth worth Tk25,443,793 beyond his known source of income.

Students queued for 2hrs on road to...

Students queued for 2hrs on road to...

Nation

Thu, Dec 28 2017

We were asked to greet the guests with flowers and that’s why we are standing here, the students...

11-year-old girl raped in Savar

11-year-old girl raped in Savar

Crime

Mon, Dec 25 2017

The incident took place in Rajphulbaria area of Savar on Sunday night

Physically challenged orphan raped by...

Physically challenged orphan raped by...

Nation

Sun, Dec 17 2017

The eleven-year-old victim has been sent to the One-Stop Crisis Centre at Dhaka Medical College...

Ashulia Jubo League leader extorts money...

Ashulia Jubo League leader extorts money...

Crime

Fri, Dec 15 2017

Kabir Sarkar, the convener of Ashulia thana unit Jubo League, has been extorting money through his...

35-year-old detained over rape, murder...

35-year-old detained over rape, murder...

Nation

Tue, Dec 12 2017

Police are primarily suspecting that the miscreant killed the girl after molesting

Man kills wife over affair with his...

Man kills wife over affair with his...

Nation

Tue, Dec 5 2017

During primary interrogation, Hossain Ali, son of Siddik Miah of the same area, admitted that he killed...

Rickshaw puller beaten to death for...

Rickshaw puller beaten to death for...

Nation

Mon, Nov 27 2017

Shahjahan Mia had taken a Tk30,000 loan from a cooperative

Police allegedly break into Savar house,...

Police allegedly break into Savar house,...

Crime

Mon, Nov 13 2017

'Recently, SI Kashem started demanding Tk50,000 from our family threatening that he got an arrest warrant...

28 robbers arrested from bus in...

28 robbers arrested from bus in...

Nation

Fri, Nov 3 2017

Three passengers have also been rescued

Ashulia factory blast injures 5

Ashulia factory blast injures 5

Nation

Thu, Oct 12 2017

A chemical-laden drum exploded around Thursday noon

Savar chairman accused of trying to...

Savar chairman accused of trying to...

Crime

Wed, Sep 27 2017

The UP chairman denies the allegation, saying the money was meant for transport expenses

Seven-year-old girl raped in Savar

Seven-year-old girl raped in Savar

Crime

Mon, Sep 25 2017

Locals caught the rapist in the act

Mother, newborn detained in Bangladesh...

Mother, newborn detained in Bangladesh...

Nation

Sun, Sep 24 2017

Appy Rahman wants the hospital authorities to discharge her and her baby, dismissing the remaining bills...

Four of a family burnt in Ashulia residence...

Four of a family burnt in Ashulia residence...

Nation

Fri, Sep 22 2017

The fire spread to the other rooms of Kader Muhury’s house within a few minutes of being noticed by...

Rushnara Ali: Rana Plaza collapse could’ve...

Rushnara Ali: Rana Plaza collapse could’ve...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 19 2017

The Bangladesh-born British MP says precautionary measures would have stopped the 2013 disaster from...

Woman raped by UP member in Savar

Woman raped by UP member in Savar

Nation

Mon, Sep 18 2017

Taher threatened to kill the victim if she informed the authorities