• Monday, Aug 26, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:01 am
Two students gang raped, locked up for...

Two students gang raped, locked up for...

Nation

Sat, Apr 6 2019

Two students lured to an empty apartment with promises of marriage, were raped and locked up for two...

Three bodies recovered in

Three bodies recovered in

Nation

Thu, Apr 4 2019

The bodies of a woman, her child, and a missing college student were recovered

7 killed as bus plunges into ditch in...

7 killed as bus plunges into ditch in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 28 2019

The accident occurred on the Dhaka-Barisal highway in Kolabari area of Madaripur Sadar upazila

Chhatra League leader found hanging...

Chhatra League leader found hanging...

Nation

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Locals spotted Limon Mazumder in an under-construction building

Clash between villagers over sweets...

Clash between villagers over sweets...

Nation

Sun, Feb 17 2019

Dhaka-Barisal highway remained closed for three hours during the clash

Kalkini's Ramjanpur sets example as...

Kalkini's Ramjanpur sets example as...

Nation

Tue, Jan 29 2019

The institutions in these village has ranked one of the highest positions in Bangladesh

8 accused over attack on SSC student...

8 accused over attack on SSC student...

Nation

Wed, Jan 16 2019

The victim’s mother filed a lawsuit against her ex-husband, several other family members

Festive mood in Madaripur 3 as fresh...

Festive mood in Madaripur 3 as fresh...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

Both Awami League and BNP candidates are contesting the election for the first time

Madaripur 1 constituency: BNP attempts...

Madaripur 1 constituency: BNP attempts...

Election

Fri, Nov 23 2018

The constituency is considered an Awami League stronghold

In pictures: Madaripur’s traditional...

In pictures: Madaripur’s traditional...

Image Gallery

Wed, Nov 7 2018

Bangladeshi traditional puppet show is an essential part of the fair

Policeman shot in Madaripur clash centring...

Policeman shot in Madaripur clash centring...

Nation

Fri, Oct 5 2018

Member of Ward 9 under Bashgari Union, Khabir Mridha was killed during a scuffle between opposing political...

2 workers die in septic tank accident...

2 workers die in septic tank accident...

Nation

Sat, Sep 29 2018

Both workers were working in an under-construction building at Pakdi area around 11am on Saturday

Suspected robber killed in...

Suspected robber killed in...

Nation

Mon, Sep 24 2018

The deceased is Alim Molla, resident of the Kamalapur area in the district

Rape victim’s relatives rescued from...

Rape victim’s relatives rescued from...

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

The teenage girl filed a case against four people under the Women and Children Repression Prevention...

Markets of Madaripur flooded with mother...

Markets of Madaripur flooded with mother...

Nation

Thu, Sep 13 2018

Many customers have expressed their dissatisfaction over the sale of mother ilish

Markets of Madaripur flooded with mother...

Markets of Madaripur flooded with mother...

Nation

Thu, Sep 13 2018

Some locals noted that a ban on fishing mother ilish could help lower the prices for next season

Transportation owners, workers suspend...

Transportation owners suspend services...

Nation

Fri, Aug 3 2018

Security concerns led to the Friday morning suspension of services

Flood situation in the north likely...

Flood situation in the north likely...

Nation

Sun, Jul 8 2018

At the moment, water is flowing above the danger level at seven points of the rivers Jamuna, Surma, Kushiyara,...

Photo Story: Madaripur's traditional...

Photo Story: Madaripur's traditional...

Nation

Wed, May 30 2018

The Kumbho Mela in Madaripur is an annual event that has been taking place for

4 to die for killing nephew,...

4 to die for killing nephew,...

Nation

Mon, May 14 2018

The four convicts remain on the run