• Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018
  • Last Update : 08:44 pm
Pabna Medical College shut after clash...

Pabna Medical College shut after clash...

Education

Fri, Jan 12 2018

Nine students were injured during the brawl

6-year-old boy murdered in Pabna

6-year-old boy murdered in Pabna

Crime

Thu, Jan 11 2018

Police suspect it was a revenge killing

Defence argument continues in Zia orphanage...

Defence argument continues in Zia orphanage...

Court

Thu, Dec 21 2017

The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) filed the Zia Orphanage Trust graft case on July 3, 2008 against...

Land minister’s son denied bail, sent...

Land minister’s son denied bail, sent...

Court

Wed, Dec 13 2017

Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Rezaul Karim passed the order Wednesday afternoon, when Tomal appeared...

Land minister’s son, earlier arrested...

Land minister’s son, earlier arrested...

Nation

Thu, Nov 30 2017

Sirhan Sharif Tomal was arrested in May this year after he had attacked and vandalized the house of a...

Bangshipara Battle Day observed

Bangshipara Battle Day observed

Nation

Mon, Nov 6 2017

Twelve freedom fighters and three villagers were martyred in the face-to-face battle with the Pakistani...

Seven killed in head-on collision of...

Seven killed in head-on collision of...

Nation

Sun, Oct 29 2017

Police said the incident took place on Dhaka-Pabna Highway around 1:30pm on Sunday, leaving five people...

Pabna Mental Hospital - The story of...

Pabna Mental Hospital - The story of...

Health & Wellness

Tue, Oct 10 2017

20 patients are presently stranded at the hospital despite undergoing treatment successfully. They spend...

Helicopter with four people on board...

Helicopter with four people on board...

Nation

Sun, Oct 1 2017

Four including the pilot received minor injuries in the accident

5 killed in Pabna road accident

5 killed in Pabna road accident

Nation

Tue, Aug 22 2017

Twenty injured have been admitted in Pabna General Hospital

‘Election in one or one-and-half...

‘Election in one or one-and-half...

Politics

Sun, Jul 16 2017

The controversial system was abolished by an amendment to the Constitution and there is no way to return...

IAEA chief: Bangladesh on right track...

IAEA chief: Bangladesh on right track...

Power & Energy

Mon, Jul 3 2017

Yukiya mentioned that safety and risk management issues are the things that need to be sorted out before...

Land minister’s son granted bail in...

Land minister’s son granted bail in...

Court

Tue, Jun 13 2017

Earlier, the magistrate rejected his bail pleas on three occasions.

Land minister’s son arrested in vandalism...

Land minister’s son arrested in vandalism...

Crime

Fri, May 19 2017

Land Minister Shamsur Rahman Sharif has long been engaged in a dispute with his son-in-law and Municipality...

Five arrested for demanding...

Five arrested for demanding...

Crime

Mon, May 1 2017

'The arrestees were taken to RAB 12 bureau in Pabna for interrogation'

3 killed in Pabna road crash

3 killed in Pabna road crash

Nation

Wed, Apr 19 2017

The bus driver lost control over the steering

JMB’s Pabna regional commander...

JMB’s Pabna regional commander...

Crime

Tue, Mar 14 2017

Mostafizur Rahman Shahin is also an accused in a series of bomb blasts

Two JMB members arrested in Pabna

Two JMB members arrested in Pabna

Crime

Mon, Mar 13 2017

Police say the men are on the police headquarters' list of militants

Pabna church guard hacked over family...

Pabna church guard hacked over family...

Crime

Fri, Mar 10 2017

Police say Gilbert D’Costa may have been attacked over a family feud

Extremist leader killed in Pabna...

Extremist leader killed in Pabna...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 15 2017

A leader of a local extremist group has been killed in a “gunfight” with police at Aminpur of Pabna...

13-year-old found dead in Pabna

13-year-old found dead in Pabna

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 3 2017

Police have recovered the hacked body of a thirteen-year-old school student from Sholabaria village under...