• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:11 am
‘Boma Ashiq’ held with arms, ammo in...

‘Boma Ashiq’ held with arms, ammo in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

He was arrested on Wednesday night

2 killed in Comilla road accident

2 killed in Comilla road accident

Nation

Sat, Aug 25 2018

More than 20 people were also injured in the incident

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 8 2018

The incident occurred during a RAB-led anti-narcotics drive on Wednesday

'Drug peddler' killed in Comilla...

'Drug peddler' killed in Comilla...

Nation

Sat, Jul 28 2018

The incident occurred at Kaptanbazar Gumti Beribadh area under Sadar upazila in the early hours of...

3 suspected drug dealers killed in 'gunfights'...

3 suspected drug dealers killed in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 20 2018

Two of those killed in the alleged gunfights have not yet been identified

Oli Ahmed’s vehicle vandalized in...

Oli Ahmed’s vehicle vandalized in...

Nation

Thu, Jul 12 2018

The LDP chief has accused ruling party men of carrying out the attack

2 Bangladeshis die in Saudi factory...

2 Bangladeshis die in Saudi factory...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 19 2018

The victims’ family members say the bodies will be returned home soon

Retired Comilla teacher found dead,...

Retired Comilla teacher found dead,...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The body of the former principal of Comilla Government Mohila College, Prof Abdul Wahab, 60,

20 km long tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

20 km long tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

Nation

Wed, May 16 2018

The tailback started early morning on Wednesday from Toll Plaza in Daudkandi to Putia 

4,500 farmers in Cumilla haunted by...

4,500 farmers in Cumilla haunted by...

Nation

Tue, May 8 2018

Bangladesh Krishi Bank alone filed a total of 4,031 lawsuits for Tk115,296,000

Lightning claims 16 more lives across...

Lightning claims 16 more lives across...

Nation

Tue, May 1 2018

Most of the victims were farmers working in fields.

Killers still unidentified 25 months...

Killers still unidentified 25 months...

Nation

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Family members say they are frustrated at the slow pace of the investigation

Suspected robber killed in Cumilla...

Suspected robber killed in Cumilla...

Crime

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Police also recovered a pipe gun, five masks, and some lethal weapons from the crime scene

Miscreants attack police, snatch two...

Miscreants attack police, snatch two...

Crime

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Six policemen were injured during the attack

Gunfight kills one robber, injures four...

Gunfight kills one robber, injures four...

Nation

Wed, Apr 18 2018

Four members of the police were injured in the gunfight

Cumilla court rejects Khaleda’s bail...

Cumilla court rejects Khaleda’s bail...

Court

Mon, Apr 16 2018

The court also fixed April 23 for the next hearing in the case

Khaleda shown arrested again in Comilla...

Khaleda shown arrested again in Comilla...

Court

Sun, Apr 8 2018

Comilla Senior Judicial Magistrate Judge Mustain Billah passed the order on Sunday

20 BNP men injured in Comilla factional...

20 BNP men injured in Comilla factional...

Nation

Sat, Apr 7 2018

On information, police rushed to the scene and brought the situation under control

One killed, one injured in conflict...

One killed, one injured in conflict...

Crime

Wed, Apr 4 2018

A pistol, a knife and a boti (a type of kitchen knife) was recovered from the scene

Proprietor of legendary Matribhandar...

Proprietor of legendary Matribhandar...

Nation

Sun, Apr 1 2018

Shankar, also a freedom fighter, breathed his last at his own house in Manoharpur of Cumilla town

42km long tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

42km long tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Sat, Mar 31 2018

The traffic movement, in the connecting roads, has been very slow