• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:16 am
Mota-Shukna Biyer Chinta

Mota-Shukna Biyer Chinta

Magazine

Thu, Mar 1 2018

Some friends of ours were rather keen for their daughter to marry. (In case you are wondering, this vignette...

Jamai’der Niye Chinta

Jamai’der Niye Chinta

Magazine

Sat, Feb 24 2018

The Top Ten Husbands

Onno manusher chinta (no lifers & well...

Onno manusher chinta (no lifers & well...

Magazine

Thu, Feb 8 2018

A meditation on toxic people

Photographs: No black and white...

Photographs: No black and white...

Magazine

Thu, Feb 1 2018

The iconic images of Che Guevera, Sheikh Mujib delivering the pivotal March 7th speech, a victorious...

#MeToo,  and Much More

#MeToo, and Much More

Weekend Tribune

Sun, Jan 28 2018

On October 16, 2017, emboldened by those speaking up and speaking out, I hastily composed a few sentences...

Bhromoner Chinta

Bhromoner Chinta

Magazine

Fri, Jan 12 2018

Winter! It is wedding season. It is also travel season. Some travel to weddings, while others travel...

Poribortoner Chinta

Poribortoner Chinta

Magazine

Wed, Jan 10 2018

Of Assumptions and Affirmations

The angst of writing

The angst of writing

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Jan 2 2018

Every writer has those moments of doubt

How Close is Close?

How Close is Close?

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Jan 2 2018

An open-minded look into 'closeness'

Dawat er Chinta

Dawat er Chinta

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Dec 7 2017

The 10 types of people one is likely to encounter at a Dhaka dawat

Why I failed to produce the perfect...

Why I failed to produce the perfect...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 30 2017

I am past my mid forties, the parent of two teenagers, and I wish to explain how I failed to achieve...