• Saturday, Jan 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:55 pm
JSS activists hold 48-hour road, waterway...

JSS activists hold 48-hour road, waterway...

Nation

Wed, Jan 16 2019

Traffic movement of long distance buses and launches were suspended in the upazila, but shops and educational...

Conflict in CHT: 22 killed in Rangamati...

Conflict in CHT: 22 killed in Rangamati...

Nation

Sun, Jan 13 2019

The treaty that was supposed to establish peace in the CHT regions appears to have collapsed

Road crashes kill 6 in four...

Road crashes kill 6 in four...

Nation

Sat, Jan 5 2019

All the incidents took place on Saturday

PCJSS activist shot in Rangamati

PCJSS activist shot in Rangamati

Nation

Sat, Jan 5 2019

He was gunned down by miscreants on Friday

Jubo League leader killed in Rangamati...

Jubo League leader killed in Rangamati...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Ghagra Union Jubo League General Secretary Md Bashir Uddin died of a fatal head injury

Rangamati BNP candidate: AL planning...

Rangamati BNP candidate: AL planning...

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Speaking at a press conference in the district’s BNP office, he also said that his party workers...

136 polling centres marked ‘important’...

136 polling centres marked ‘important’...

Election

Thu, Dec 20 2018

All the 50 union parishads will have a police mobile team for security

CEC: EC Mahbub’s statement untrue

CEC: EC Mahbub’s statement untrue

Election

Tue, Dec 18 2018

He also said the administration is alert against any sort of manipulation, adding that helicopters will...

24 injured in AL-BNP clash during campaign...

24 injured in AL-BNP clash during campaign...

Election

Mon, Dec 17 2018

The incident occurred at the district’s Vedvedi area on Sunday night

2 children drown in Rangamati's Kaptai...

2 children drown in Rangamati's Kaptai...

Nation

Sat, Nov 24 2018

The incident occurred in Langadu upazila on Saturday

Rangamati: United AL on a roll against...

Rangamati: United AL on a roll against...

Election

Thu, Oct 11 2018

The seat will likely see a bitter contest among the ruling Awami League, BNP, and PCJSS

2 UPDF activists shot dead in...

2 UPDF activists shot dead in...

Crime

Fri, Sep 21 2018

The shootings took place in the early hours of Friday at Sumonti Chakma’s house in the Bethchori...

JSS activist shot dead in

JSS activist shot dead in

Nation

Thu, Aug 23 2018

Party blames UPDF for the killing

27 Naniarchar locals 'abducted'

27 Naniarchar locals 'abducted'

Nation

Sun, Jul 8 2018

UPDF accuses rival political parties of abducting the people

4 held over killing of JSS leader in...

4 held over killing of JSS leader

Nation

Tue, Jun 19 2018

Suren, 45, was shot dead at his home on Sunday night

Two murders in CHT in two days

Two murders in CHT in two days

Nation

Sun, Jun 17 2018

Two PCJSS MN Larma activists killed in two districts

Former JSS man shot dead in...

Former JSS man shot dead in...

Crime

Fri, Jun 15 2018

JSS says that UPDF is responsible for the murder

12 killed in Rangamati, Cox’s Bazar...

12 killed in Rangamati, Cox’s Bazar...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

Nezarat Deputy Collector (NDC) of Rangamati Taposh Shil confirmed the matter to the Dhaka Tribune

Incessant rains cause landslide in...

Incessant rains cause landslide in...

Nation

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Locals say landslides occurred in Shimultali and Olipara areas of the hill town

3 UPDF activists shot dead in...

3 UPDF activists shot dead in...

Nation

Mon, May 28 2018

Police say another person has been injured in the shooting

Hartal observed in Khagrachhari, protests...

Hartal observed in Khagrachhari, protests...

Nation

Sun, May 6 2018

The hartal supporters also brought out processions in the district