• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:07 am
Rangamati: United AL on a roll against...

Rangamati: United AL on a roll against...

Election

Thu, Oct 11 2018

The seat will likely see a bitter contest among the ruling Awami League, BNP, and PCJSS

2 UPDF activists shot dead in...

2 UPDF activists shot dead in...

Crime

Fri, Sep 21 2018

The shootings took place in the early hours of Friday at Sumonti Chakma’s house in the Bethchori...

JSS activist shot dead in

JSS activist shot dead in

Nation

Thu, Aug 23 2018

Party blames UPDF for the killing

27 Naniarchar locals 'abducted'

27 Naniarchar locals 'abducted'

Nation

Sun, Jul 8 2018

UPDF accuses rival political parties of abducting the people

4 held over killing of JSS leader in...

4 held over killing of JSS leader

Nation

Tue, Jun 19 2018

Suren, 45, was shot dead at his home on Sunday night

Two murders in CHT in two days

Two murders in CHT in two days

Nation

Sun, Jun 17 2018

Two PCJSS MN Larma activists killed in two districts

Former JSS man shot dead in...

Former JSS man shot dead in...

Crime

Fri, Jun 15 2018

JSS says that UPDF is responsible for the murder

12 killed in Rangamati, Cox’s Bazar...

12 killed in Rangamati, Cox’s Bazar...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

Nezarat Deputy Collector (NDC) of Rangamati Taposh Shil confirmed the matter to the Dhaka Tribune

Incessant rains cause landslide in...

Incessant rains cause landslide in...

Nation

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Locals say landslides occurred in Shimultali and Olipara areas of the hill town

3 UPDF activists shot dead in...

3 UPDF activists shot dead in...

Nation

Mon, May 28 2018

Police say another person has been injured in the shooting

Hartal observed in Khagrachhari, protests...

Hartal observed in Khagrachhari, protests...

Nation

Sun, May 6 2018

The hartal supporters also brought out processions in the district

Upazila chairman shot dead in...

Upazila chairman shot dead in...

Nation

Thu, May 3 2018

He was shot dead around 11am on Thursday

18 killed by lightning in nine...

18 killed by lightning in nine...

Nation

Sun, Apr 29 2018

Severe nor’wester struck most parts of the country on Sunday

Sangrai water festival of Marma celebrated...

Sangrai water festival of Marma celebrated...

Nation

Sun, Apr 15 2018

Youth and children of the Marma community in Kaptai Rangamati donned traditional attire to celebrate...

Demands made for rescue of abducted...

Demands made for rescue of abducted...

Nation

Sat, Mar 31 2018

The activists also demanded that punishment be meted out to the abductors

Seven Jamaat women arrested in...

Seven Jamaat women arrested in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 26 2018

The seven women were secretly meeting in the house of Osman Gani, a teacher of Rabeta Muslim High...

Two Hill Women’s Federation leaders...

Two Hill Women’s Federation leaders...

Nation

Sun, Mar 18 2018

Local groups have protested by shutting down the Khagrachhari-Rangamati Road

UPDF member hacked to death in...

UPDF member hacked to death in...

Crime

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The UPDF has demanded immediate arrest of the killers

Solidarity rally organized to protest...

Solidarity rally organized to protest...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 19 2018

Hundreds of common people, top officials and workers of social organizations of the Chakma Circle participated...

Two Belaichari rape victims handed over...

Two Belaichari rape victims handed over...

Nation

Thu, Feb 15 2018

Earlier in the afternoon, Chakma Circle Queen Yan Yan visited Rangamati Sadar Hospital and made a bid...

HWF calls road, riverways blockade in...

HWF calls road, riverways blockade in...

Nation

Thu, Feb 8 2018

Protesters demand the death penalty for perpetrators of the crime