• Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:10 pm
Grueling three years for Jahalam’s wife...

Grueling three years for Jahalam’s wife...

Nation

Tue, Feb 5 2019

Kalpana did not surrender to circumstance, but fought to free her husband from false charges

Use of  vermicompost fertilizer increases...

Use of vermicompost fertilizer increases...

Nation

Mon, Feb 4 2019

Farmers are making more profits through this with less expenditure

Tangail UP member arrested on drug...

Tangail UP member arrested on drug...

Nation

Sat, Feb 2 2019

She was in possession of 15 small packets of heroin at the time of the arrest

Dhaleshwari river running dry

Dhaleshwari river running dry

Nation

Tue, Jan 29 2019

The once mighty river now resembles a dwindling canal

‘Why did you come if you don’t eat...

‘Why did you come if you don’t eat...

Nation

Mon, Jan 28 2019

Headmaster bashes Hindu students for not eating beef

Razzak praises govt officials’ roles...

Razzak praises govt officials’ roles...

Election

Sun, Jan 27 2019

‘Fakhrul-Moudud say different things; they are not on a common ground’

Schoolgirl commits suicide for Tk20...

Schoolgirl commits suicide for Tk20...

Nation

Wed, Jan 23 2019

The girl asked for Tk200, but got Tk180 from her mother

Honey extraction from mustard fields...

Honey extraction from mustard fields...

Business

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Honey extracted from mustard flowers is also a natural antibiotic, which keeps it in great demand among...

Forest lumber used as fuel for Tangail...

Forest lumber used as fuel for Tangail...

Environment

Mon, Jan 21 2019

The kilns are destroying nearby croplands and damaging the environment

New chars on the Jamuna bring fresh...

New chars on the Jamuna bring fresh...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Paths crossed by boat in the monsoon are foot worn for miles in the dry season

Tangail drug trader arrested with 600...

Tangail drug trader arrested with 600...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The arrest occurred on Thursday night

Tangail rape victim rescued after 20...

Tangail rape victim rescued after 20...

Nation

Tue, Jan 15 2019

The arrested, Mojibur, receives two-day remand

Upazila Parishad polls: 72 aspirants...

Upazila Parishad polls: 72 aspirants...

Election

Mon, Jan 14 2019

A total of 72 candidates are all set to race in the local polls of 12 Upazilas in Tangail

Honey extraction from mustard fields...

Honey extraction from mustard fields...

Business

Sun, Jan 13 2019

They are now able to export it as well

Illegal sand mining persists in...

Illegal sand mining persists in...

Nation

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Trucks used for the mining operations are causing roads to break down

Lalon festival ends in Tangail

Lalon festival ends in Tangail

Showtime

Mon, Jan 7 2019

The festival, organized by Sadhu Sangha, ended on high notes and attracted a huge number of Lalon disciples...

Hindu temple vandalized in Tangail

Hindu temple vandalized in Tangail

Nation

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Chitta Ranjan, a resident of the Batra village, had leased 54 and half decimals of land and built a temple...

Lalon festival begins in Tangail

Lalon festival begins in Tangail

Showtime

Sat, Jan 5 2019

The festival began at the Kalihati upazila’s Khilda High School field on Friday

AL leader dies in Tangail road...

AL leader dies in Tangail road...

Nation

Fri, Jan 4 2019

The accident occurred on Friday afternoon

Bus-truck collision kills 1, injures...

Bus-truck collision kills 1, injures...

Nation

Thu, Jan 3 2019

The accident occurred on Thursday morning

Traffic movement resumes on Bangabandhu...

Traffic movement resumes on Bangabandhu...

Nation

Sun, Dec 23 2018

It resumed after traffic was suspended for 2hrs due to glitch in toll process