• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:07 am
Primary education official among 2 held...

Primary education official among 2 held...

Nation

Mon, Oct 7 2019

The detained men are Anisur Rahman, assistant district primary education officer, and Zulfiqar Ali, an...

BSF shoots Bangladeshi along Thakurgaon...

BSF shoots Bangladeshi along Thakurgaon...

Nation

Sun, Sep 29 2019

He was trying to bring cows from India

Woman calls police after killing...

Woman calls police after killing...

Nation

Tue, Sep 24 2019

The detainee, Maleka Begum, 27, third wife of Shariful Islam, 40, hacked him to death over some marital...

Thakurgaon jute farmers happy with bumper...

Thakurgaon jute farmers happy with bumper...

Nation

Mon, Aug 19 2019

For a long time jute was a burden on farmers due to a consistent loss, but the crop got back its former...

Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

The attackers could be drug addicts

Fakhrul: Govt failed to ensure hassle-free...

Fakhrul: Govt failed to ensure hassle-free...

Nation

Sun, Aug 11 2019

The BNP leader also greeted the countrymen on the occasion of Eid-ul-Azha to be celebrated across the...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Dozens were injured in the accident on August 2

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sat, Aug 3 2019

Forty-eight people were also injured in the accident

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The incidents took place in Baliadangi and Ranisankail upazilas on Tuesday afternoon

1 killed in Thakurgaon road...

1 killed in Thakurgaon road...

Nation

Sat, Jul 13 2019

The accident occurred on Friday

Mirza Fakhrul: Govt has no accountability...

Mirza Fakhrul: Govt has no accountability...

Politics

Mon, Jun 17 2019

The BNP leader said the government has created a suffocating situation for those who believe in democracy...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Family members think in frustration he committed suicide

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Nation

Thu, May 16 2019

A total of 64 schools in the district have been deemed dangerous

Student commits suicide after failing...

Student commits suicide after failing...

Nation

Tue, May 7 2019

The deceased was a student at a madrasa in Baliadangi upazila of the district

Thakurgaon BGB firing: Court dismisses...

Thakurgaon BGB firing: Court dismisses...

Court

Fri, Apr 12 2019

Thakurgaon Judicial Magistrate Court Judge Arifur Rahman issued the dismissal order on Thursday

Thakurgaon bar association gets new...

Thakurgaon bar association gets new...

Nation

Mon, Apr 8 2019

The lawyers’ committee has been elected for one year

Differently-abled female author distributes...

Differently-abled female author distributes...

Nation

Tue, Mar 26 2019

The gesture has been enthusiastically received by the people in rural areas of the district

Court orders police to accept case in...

Court orders police to accept case in...

Court

Wed, Mar 13 2019

Haripur police asked to submit a report within one month

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Nation

Tue, Feb 26 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has ordered the committee to determine the cause of the clash

3 of a family burnt in acid attack

3 of a family burnt in acid attack

Crime

Mon, Feb 25 2019

They were admitted to Thakurgaon Sadar Hospital

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Court

Sun, Feb 24 2019

The plaintiff's lawyer, Nurul Islam, said they lodged three complaints with the Magistrate Court...