• Monday, Jul 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:57 am
Digital Security Act: Thakurgaon hospital...

DSA: Hospital sues 3 journos over Covid...

Nation

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Journalist Tanvir, who was suffering from post-Covid symptoms and was hospitalized after being arrested,...

Covid death toll reaches 100 in...

Covid death toll reaches 100 in...

Coronavirus

Tue, Jul 6 2021

The district’s positivity rate stands at 42.87 %

Thakurgaon goes into weeklong lockdown...

Weeklong lockdown in Thakurgaon

Nation

Wed, Jun 23 2021

District administration warns of strict measures for breaching the curbs

Covid-19: 3 more die in Thakurgaon,...

Covid: 3 more die in Thakurgaon, another...

Coronavirus

Mon, Jun 21 2021

The district administration has imposed a weeklong strict restrictions on public movement and...

7-day Covid restrictions imposed in...

7-day Covid restrictions imposed in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 17 2021

People are being discouraged to leave their houses without an emergency, and when they do, they are encouraged...

Special train for vegetables begins...

Special train for vegetables begins...

Nation

Wed, Apr 21 2021

The ongoing lockdown has been extended till 28 April to curb the recent Covid-19 surge in the...

Lokayan Life Diversity Museum: An archive...

An archive of lost knowledge on river...

Nation

Tue, Apr 20 2021

‘When we learn about our rivers, we learn about our country and in turn its people’

From Thakurgaon to Rangpur on rickshaw:...

A father’s quest to save his child

Nation

Sun, Apr 18 2021

Tarek Islam pulled his rickshaw for nine hours, covering 110km, to take his ailing son to hospital

Vishnu idol found while digging pond...

Vishnu idol found while digging pond...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 16 2021

Locals informed police as soon as they found the idol

DAE to revitalize wheat cultivation...

DAE to revitalize wheat cultivation...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Farmers in Thakurgaon have been losing interest in wheat cultivation for the last four years, whereas...

Mystery worms attack potato harvest...

Mystery worms attack potato harvest...

Nation

Sat, Mar 27 2021

Farmers Azad, Jabbar, Belal, and Azam from Taratbari said the pest attack was so severe that...

Teenager arrested on charge of uploading...

Teen arrested for uploading PM’s distorted...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 19 2021

A case has been filed under the Digital Security Act against the youth

2 armed New JMB men held

Police arrest two armed New JMB members...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 18 2021

The two are brothers

Teenager gang-raped in Thakurgaon

Teenager gang-raped in Thakurgaon

Crime

Mon, Mar 1 2021

Police have arrested 4 over the incident, one being the survivor’s reported boyfriend

A Shimul tree full of Pankouri

A Shimul tree full of Pankouri

Nation

Wed, Feb 24 2021

Every year, migratory Pankouri (Cormorant) birds take shelter on a Shimul tree on the bank of the Kulik...

BSF tortures Bangladeshi teenager, leaves...

BSF tortures Bangladeshi teenager, leaves...

Nation

Wed, Feb 24 2021

The boy became unconscious after he was allegedly brutally beaten by the BSF members

Thakurgaon trader commits suicide after...

Humiliated over Tk1,000, trader commits...

Nation

Fri, Feb 12 2021

The deceased was reportedly beaten up in public by a local Jubo League leader

Cocktails hurled at Awami League office...

Cocktails hurled at Awami League office...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Awami League activist says BNP caused the incident sensing AL's win in upcoming municipal...

Thakurgaon man to walk gallows for killing...

Thakurgaon man to walk gallows for killing...

Court

Wed, Jan 20 2021

According to prosecution, Imtiaz strangled his wife Faria Akhter Mumu, 23, at their house in Munshipara...

ACC summons 15 Thakurgaon teachers over...

ACC summons 15 Thakurgaon teachers over...

Corruption

Fri, Jan 8 2021

Also, there are accusations that they had harassed their colleagues

Man arrested for vandalizing Bangabandhu...

Man arrested for vandalizing Bangabandhu...

Nation

Fri, Jan 1 2021

The mural of Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was constructed in March 2019