• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:48 am
20 injured as villagers clash in...

20 injured as villagers clash in...

Nation

Fri, Jun 7 2019

The clash broke out between residents of the Khatihata village of Brahmanbaria Sadar upazila and the...

Nor‘wester injures five in...

Nor‘wester injures five in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 1 2019

The seasonal storm hit three villages in Kayempur union of Kasba, and damaged about 40 houses

2 'robbers' lynched in

2 'robbers' lynched in

Nation

Thu, May 30 2019

The incident occurred in the early hours of Thursday

3 arrested for rape in

3 arrested for rape in

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

Another accused remains absconding

Mosque imam arrested for raping an...

Mosque imam arrested for raping an...

Crime

Wed, May 22 2019

The boy was raped when he went to a maktab to take Arabic lesson

Minister: BNP MPs expelled from party...

Minister: BNP MPs expelled from party...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

The law minister said his statement is in accordance with the constitution

Qawmi Madrasa students vow to foil Mongol...

Qawmi Madrasa students vow to foil Mongol...

Nation

Sat, Apr 13 2019

The students ha said they would not allow the procession to take place in Brahmanbaria or rest of the...

Hindu idols vandalized in...

Hindu idols vandalized in...

Nation

Mon, Apr 8 2019

Devotees demanded those responsible for the vandalism be arrested, immediately

VDP man shot dead in Brahmanbaria

VDP man shot dead in Brahmanbaria

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

The reason for the murder is still unclear

Brahmanbaria man killed in post-polls...

Brahmanbaria man killed in post-polls...

Election

Thu, Apr 4 2019

The fourth phase of the upazila polls were held in Sarail on March 31

Chhatra League demands removal of administrative...

Chhatra League demands removal of administrative...

Nation

Tue, Apr 2 2019

During the protest, district Chhatra League leaders demanded the dismissal of Abdul Mannan and Kamruzzaman...

EC Rafiqul: Upazila polls to be postponed...

EC Rafiqul: Upazila polls to be postponed...

Election

Fri, Mar 29 2019

'We will ensure the smooth environment of the fourth phase of upazila polls'

50 injured in Nasirnagar clash

50 injured in Nasirnagar clash

Nation

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Eyewitnesses said the issue was over unpaid money over the sale of wheat between two locals in the...

Qawmi students attack event of Sunnis...

Qawmi students attack event of Sunnis...

Nation

Mon, Mar 11 2019

Police, however, manage to take control of the situation quickly

Newly married woman killed by husband...

Newly married woman killed by husband...

Nation

Sun, Mar 10 2019

The couple had a contentious relationship according to locals

Shiv Chaturdashi festival, fair held...

Shiv Chaturdashi festival, fair held...

Nation

Wed, Mar 6 2019

On the day, Hindu devotees fast the entire day and worship Shiva, the god of destruction, to mark the...

Suspected robbers lynched in...

Suspected robbers lynched in...

Nation

Thu, Feb 28 2019

The incident occurred in the early hours of Thursday

Al Mahmud laid to rest in Brahmanbaria...

Al Mahmud laid to rest in Brahmanbaria...

People

Sun, Feb 17 2019

The poet was laid to rest in his family graveyard on Sunday

3-year-old killed in family feud in...

3-year-old killed in family feud in...

Nation

Mon, Feb 4 2019

The accused murdered the child after the child’s mother rejected his indecent proposals

Abducted teen rescued after four days...

Abducted teen rescued after four days...

Nation

Wed, Jan 30 2019

The family members immediately notified the RAB 14 Bhairab camp, following the ransom call

4-yr-old killed in Nasirnagar land...

4-yr-old killed in Nasirnagar land...

Nation

Mon, Jan 21 2019

The child was struck with a fishing spear, according to locals