• Sunday, Sep 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:17 pm
Minister: Primary list of Razakars by...

Minister: Primary list of Razakars by...

Nation

Sat, Sep 7 2019

The Indian government is working with Bangladesh to preserve memories of the Liberation War, says Mozammel...

8-year-old reportedly raped in...

8-year-old reportedly raped in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 23 2019

In Bogra, police rescued a teen and arrested her rapist

Anisul: Bangabandhu’s killers will be...

Anisul: Bangabandhu’s killers will be...

Nation

Fri, Aug 16 2019

He said this at a program organized to mark the National Mourning Day at Akhaura railway station premises...

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Nation

Wed, Aug 14 2019

RAB 14 held a press conference in this regard on Wednesday

Teacher held for attempted rape of a...

Teacher held for attempted rape of a...

Nation

Fri, Jul 12 2019

The accused, Rafique Mia, 24, is a teacher of Moinpur Hafizia Islamia Madrasa

Mentally challenged man beaten to death...

Mentally challenged man beaten to death...

Nation

Wed, Jul 10 2019

The unidentified 30-year-old man was wandering around the railway station area over the last few...

UP member hacked to death in...

UP member hacked to death in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

The victim's family alleged previous enmity was behind the murder

2 Rohingyas with Bangladeshi passports...

2 Rohingyas with Bangladeshi passports...

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

They were caught trying to cross over to India via Akhaura

1 killed, 3 injured in Brahmanbaria...

1 killed, 3 injured in Brahmanbaria...

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

The four are members of the same family

Man surrenders with severed head in...

Man surrenders with severed head in...

Nation

Tue, Jun 25 2019

According to his statement, he committed the murder in Natmandir of the Gouramandir temple around 2pm...

Risky Shahbazpur bridge reopens hours...

Risky Shahbazpur bridge reopens hours...

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

Earlier in the day, four people were killed in after a culvert over the Barochhara Canal broke

Father commits suicide with son being...

Father commits suicide with son being...

Nation

Sat, Jun 22 2019

The deceased Basu Mia, 50, of Shalgaon village was the father of one Nayeem Islam, 27, accused of raping...

20 injured as villagers clash in...

20 injured as villagers clash in...

Nation

Fri, Jun 7 2019

The clash broke out between residents of the Khatihata village of Brahmanbaria Sadar upazila and the...

Nor‘wester injures five in...

Nor‘wester injures five in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 1 2019

The seasonal storm hit three villages in Kayempur union of Kasba, and damaged about 40 houses

2 'robbers' lynched in

2 'robbers' lynched in

Nation

Thu, May 30 2019

The incident occurred in the early hours of Thursday

3 arrested for rape in

3 arrested for rape in

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

Another accused remains absconding

Mosque imam arrested for raping an...

Mosque imam arrested for raping an...

Crime

Wed, May 22 2019

The boy was raped when he went to a maktab to take Arabic lesson

Minister: BNP MPs expelled from party...

Minister: BNP MPs expelled from party...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

The law minister said his statement is in accordance with the constitution

Qawmi Madrasa students vow to foil Mongol...

Qawmi Madrasa students vow to foil Mongol...

Nation

Sat, Apr 13 2019

The students ha said they would not allow the procession to take place in Brahmanbaria or rest of the...

Hindu idols vandalized in...

Hindu idols vandalized in...

Nation

Mon, Apr 8 2019

Devotees demanded those responsible for the vandalism be arrested, immediately

VDP man shot dead in Brahmanbaria

VDP man shot dead in Brahmanbaria

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

The reason for the murder is still unclear