• Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:41 pm
UK: Myanmar must do more to protect...

UK: Myanmar must do more to protect...

Rohingya Crisis

Fri, Jan 24 2020

It welcomes ICJ ruling

BRTC shares to be offloaded in capital...

BRTC shares to be offloaded in capital...

Business

Mon, Jan 20 2020

The paid-up capital of the corporation is Tk3 crore in the existing law

BNP leaders fear another drubbing in...

BNP leaders fear another drubbing in...

Dhaka

Sat, Jan 18 2020

We are working out various strategies to ensure the presence of our election agents at every polling...

New wooden bridge collapses in a week...

New wooden bridge collapses in a week...

Nation

Sat, Jan 11 2020

The Water Development Board completed the construction of the wooden bridge over the river in the third...

Khulna farmers losing interest in Boro...

Khulna farmers losing interest in Boro...

Nation

Mon, Jan 6 2020

Farmers could not harvest anything but straws

Graft cases that raised eyebrows in...

Graft cases that raised eyebrows in...

Corruption

Fri, Jan 3 2020

Bangladesh stood as second most corrupt country in South Asia

Canadian envoy: Skilled workforce, better...

Canadian envoy: Skilled workforce, better...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jan 3 2020

There's much more that needs to happen beyond Rohingya issue, says its envoy

Cold weather damages Boro seedlings...

Cold weather damages Boro seedlings...

Agriculture

Wed, Jan 1 2020

According to the farmers, they sprayed medicines in the affected seedbeds but did not get any positive...

Best resorts near Dhaka for day out...

Best resorts near Dhaka for day out...

Dhaka

Mon, Dec 30 2019

Life becomes monotonous without vacation and long hours at work

Telenor: It was invitation to president,...

Telenor: It was invitation to president,...

Business

Mon, Dec 23 2019

Earlier on Thursday, Posts and Telecommunications Minister Mustafa Jabbar said Grameenphone has sent...

Lumpy skin disease worries cattle farmers...

Lumpy skin disease worries cattle farmers...

Nation

Sun, Dec 22 2019

The disease has spread to all corners of the district, livestock officials said but added that the situation...

Construction on Dhaka airport’s new...

Construction on Dhaka airport’s new...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The work was originally scheduled to start in April last year and the Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh...

Ecnec approves nine projects worth...

Ecnec approves nine projects worth...

Government Affairs

Tue, Dec 17 2019

The approval came from an Ecnec meeting

Mustard, a ‘profit crop’ for Benapole...

Mustard, a ‘profit crop’ for Benapole...

Nation

Fri, Dec 13 2019

Officials at the Department of Agriculture Extension (DAE) say they hope the mustard cultivators will...

Coal brightening lives of Tahirpur’s...

Coal brightening lives of Tahirpur’s...

Nation

Wed, Dec 11 2019

'Me and my two sons earned Tk 3,00,000 by selling coals in last six months'

3 years on, Chilmari River Port yet...

3 years on, Chilmari River Port yet...

Nation

Thu, Dec 5 2019

As the river route has not been developed for years of mismanagement, this river port remained inoperative....

Khulna shrimp farmers opt for crab farming...

Khulna shrimp farmers opt for crab farming...

Nation

Wed, Dec 4 2019

According to Khulna Fisheries Office, over 6,989 mts of crab were produced on 28,546 hectares of land...

‘Bulbul’ fury in Bagerhat; 192,915 trees,...

‘Bulbul’ fury in Bagerhat; 192,915 trees,...

Nation

Sun, Dec 1 2019

Forest experts said the weakness of the roots, species of trees, poor quality of saplings, and climate...

Fakhrul, 3 others get anticipatory bail...

Fakhrul, 3 others get anticipatory bail...

Court

Thu, Nov 28 2019

The High Court bench of Justice Jahangir Hossain and Justice Md Riaz Uddin Khan passed the order on...

An ambulance that falls silent

An ambulance that falls silent

Nation

Sun, Nov 24 2019

The ambulance remained inoperative since November 10 after its driver Nasir Uddin was transferred to...

Sylhet man invents machines to make...

Sylhet man invents machines to make...

Nation

Fri, Nov 22 2019

This year, Abdul Hai Azad made three machines