• Friday, Jul 10, 2020
  • Last Update : 07:30 pm
Damaged bridge causes sufferings to...

Damaged bridge causes sufferings to...

Nation

Sat, May 30 2020

Authorities are dilly dallying in making a new bridge, allege locals

Gaibandha journalist arrested under...

Gaibandha journalist arrested under...

Nation

Tue, May 26 2020

The journalist had posted on social media, criticizing a transport company for breaking the law by operating...

13 killed in Gaibandha road...

13 killed in Gaibandha road...

Nation

Fri, May 22 2020

The victims, consisting mostly of young men and children, were headed home ahead of Eid 

Allahr Dal operative held in...

Allahr Dal operative held in...

Nation

Tue, May 19 2020

The detainee confessed that he is an active member of the ‘Dawati Section’ of the banned...

60-year-old jailed over rape of fifth-grader...

60-year-old jailed over rape of fifth-grader...

Nation

Wed, May 13 2020

The child is now undergoing treatment at Sadar Upazila Heath complex in Gaibandha

Coronavirus: Chhatra League leader's...

Coronavirus: Chhatra League leader's...

Nation

Sat, May 9 2020

Mahmud Hasan Ripon, former president of Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL) central committee, is one of...

Coronavirus: 10 patients recover in...

Coronavirus: 10 patients recover in...

Nation

Tue, May 5 2020

There are a total of 23 confirmed cases in the district as of Monday

Coronavirus: 200 people quarantined...

Coronavirus: 200 people quarantined...

Nation

Thu, Apr 9 2020

The others had been directed to stay home quarantined.

Gaibandha 3 MP Dr M Yunus Ali Sarker...

Gaibandha 3 MP Dr M Yunus Ali Sarker...

Obituary

Fri, Dec 27 2019

President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed deep shock and sorrow at his death

7 to die for killing Gaibandha MP...

7 to die for killing Gaibandha MP...

Court

Thu, Nov 28 2019

One of the convicts is absconding

Verdict in MP Liton murder case on Nov...

Verdict in MP Liton murder case on Nov...

Court

Tue, Nov 19 2019

Prosecution is hoping for maximum penalty of the accused

Udichi celebrates 51st founding anniversary...

Udichi celebrates 51st founding anniversary...

Nation

Wed, Oct 30 2019

The celebration also included a cultural program organized at the Central Shaheed Minar Chattar in the...

Human chain protest attack on fisherman...

Human chain protest attack on fisherman...

Nation

Tue, Oct 22 2019

The human chain organized by Upazila Motsojibi Samiti took place in front of the Gobindaganj upazila...

3 arrested over beating up...

3 arrested over beating up...

Nation

Sun, Oct 20 2019

A case is being processed in this regard

Gaibandha flood victims sell off livestock...

Gaibandha flood victims sell off livestock...

Business

Sun, Aug 4 2019

They are rushing to nearby cattle markets ahead of Eid-ul-Azha, but are having to sell their dairy assets...

PBI charges 90 people over 2016 Santal...

PBI charges 90 people over 2016 Santal...

Nation

Sun, Jul 28 2019

Santals protest absence of  key accused in the charge sheet

MP Liton murder: Ex-JaPa MP Kader gets...

MP Liton murder: Ex-JaPa MP Kader gets...

Court

Tue, Jun 11 2019

Liton was shot at his home by unidentified assailants on December 31, 2016

Police source shot dead in...

Police source shot dead in...

Nation

Sun, May 26 2019

The deceased was shot on his chest

Dilapidated streets of Sadullapur upazila...

Dilapidated streets of Sadullapur upazila...

Nation

Mon, Apr 1 2019

Authorities say the situation is due to a lack of coordinated efforts by top officials

Ruling party's Dr Younus Ali Sarker...

Ruling party's Dr Younus Ali Sarker...

Election

Sun, Jan 27 2019

A total of 411,854 voters (200,746 male and 211,108 female) cast their votes at 132 polling...

Gaibandha 3 polls: AL, alliance partners...

Gaibandha 3 polls: AL, alliance partners...

Election

Fri, Jan 25 2019

Polls for this constituency were postponed after BNP candidate TIM Fazley Rabbi died