• Friday, Jan 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:28 pm
13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

Ongoing construction work is slowing traffic on the Dhaka-Chittagong Highway

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

Mizanur Rahman Sinha, however, is yet to visit the constituency in person

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Election

Thu, Dec 20 2018

Shots were fired at Mahi’s ancestral home in Munshiganj’s Sreenagar on Wednesday night, while...

Shots fired at Mahi B Chy’s Munshiganj...

Shots fired at Mahi B Chy’s Munshiganj...

Election

Wed, Dec 19 2018

The incident took place at Nayahati village under Birtara union around 9:30pm

Two killed in Munshiganj

Two killed in Munshiganj

Nation

Tue, Dec 18 2018

'Two RAB members were also injured in the gunfight'

Shots fired at BNP leader Shah Moazzem’s...

Shots fired at Shah Moazzem’s...

Election

Sat, Dec 8 2018

According to Moazzem’s brother Omar Faruk, the BNP leader is unharmed

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Nation

Sat, Nov 17 2018

The incident took place in Baraikhali area under Sreenagar upazila around 1:15am on Saturday

Munshiganj 3 constituency: Multiple...

Munshiganj 3 constituency: Multiple...

Election

Sat, Nov 10 2018

Awami League has three strong candidates and BNP has not been seen engaging in much electoral campaigning...

Quader: Politics should be compromising...

Quader: Politics should be compromising...

Politics

Fri, Nov 2 2018

He was commenting on Thursday’s dialogue between the prime minister and Jatiya Oikya Front while...

35 sent to jail in Munshiganj businessman...

35 sent to jail in Munshiganj businessman...

Court

Thu, Nov 1 2018

The local trader was fatally injured in a turf war in August at Sirajdikhan

Quader: BNP becoming irrelevant just...

Quader: BNP becoming irrelevant just...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 12 2018

He made the comment while speaking to reporters at Mawa area of Munshiganj on Friday

Fire guts pulse factory, six warehouses...

Fire guts pulse factory, six warehouses...

Nation

Mon, Oct 8 2018

The damage is expected to total Tk50 lakh

Suspected drug trader killed in Munshiganj...

Suspected drug trader killed in Munshiganj...

Nation

Wed, Sep 26 2018

Malek was wanted in 11 cases filed with different police stations

More ferries operating on Shimulia–Kathalbari...

More ferries operating on Shimulia–Kathalbari...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Including one ro-ro, 15 ferries are operating along the crossing

Police: Writer, publisher Shahjahan...

Bachchu’s killers still in...

Crime

Wed, Aug 1 2018

Police say they will arrest three suspects soon

Three detained in connection with NSU...

Three detained in connection with NSU...

Crime

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The officer also said the three have been arrested on suspicion and are being interrogated

Obaidul: Padma Bridge construction work...

Obaidul: Padma Bridge construction work...

Development

Fri, Jun 29 2018

The fifth span of the bridge will be installed at the Janjira point of Shariatpur on Friday, the minister...

Wife says Shahzahan Bachchu’s name was...

‘Shahzahan Bachchu’s name was on extremists’...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The motive behind the publisher’s killing is not clear yet