• Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:09 pm
Dutch ambassador visits modern dairy...

Dutch ambassador visits modern dairy...

Nation

Sun, Sep 15 2019

The farm is located in the Shatgharia village of Louhajang upazila

Launch, speedboat services suspended...

Launch, speedboat services suspended...

Nation

Tue, Aug 13 2019

The boat, carrying 19 passengers, overturned due to strong winds on the way to Kathalbari terminal from...

Minor goes missing as speedboat capsizes...

Minor goes missing as speedboat capsizes...

Nation

Tue, Aug 13 2019

The speedboat, carrying 19 passengers, capsized around 8:45am

Shimulia Ferry ghat operating smoothly...

Shimulia Ferry ghat operating smoothly...

Nation

Sun, Aug 11 2019

At least 17 ferries currently operating 

Bad weather halts ferry services on...

Bad weather halts ferry services on...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

A good number of vehicles have been stranded on both sides of the ferry ghat.

Ill-planned drainage system puts college...

Ill-planned drainage system puts college...

Nation

Wed, Aug 7 2019

The college will hold exams but has stopped classes

Ferry services on Shimulia-Kanthalbari...

Ferry services on Shimulia-Kanthalbari...

Nation

Thu, Aug 1 2019

Navigation crisis suspended ferry services

Padma Bridge piling work completed

Padma Bridge piling work completed

Nation

Mon, Jul 15 2019

Padma Bridge Assistant Engineer Ahsanullah Majumder Shaon confirmed the completion of the pilling work...

Rohingya woman caught trying to get...

Rohingya woman caught trying to get...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Jul 1 2019

The passport broker managed to evade arrest

Bangladesh Chhatra League’s Munshiganj...

Bangladesh Chhatra League’s Munshiganj...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The BCL unit chief was among five others accused in the case

Chhatra League’s Munshiganj chief arrested...

Chhatra League’s Munshiganj chief arrested...

Nation

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The BCL unit chief was among five others accused in the case

12th Padma Bridge span installed

12th Padma Bridge span installed

Nation

Sat, Jun 29 2019

Two other temporary spans have also been set up

Writer, publisher Shahjahan Bachchu's...

Writer, publisher Shahjahan Bachchu's...

Event

Wed, Jun 12 2019

'Bachchu was a poet of free thought. He was killed by fanatic fundamentalists but his thoughts will...

Padma Bridge Museum preparing to open...

Padma Bridge Museum preparing to open...

Nation

Sun, Jun 9 2019

The museum is situated in Maowa, of the Lohajang Upazila, Munshiganj and is under construction alongside...

Second railway span on Padma Bridge...

Second railway span on Padma Bridge...

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Local and foreign engineers placed the J-04 railway span between the pillars N-21 and N-22 at the Jazira...

Anonymous group donates groceries to...

Anonymous group donates groceries to...

Nation

Fri, May 31 2019

The group managed to provide groceries to 140 families from various areas of the district on Friday

Constable Parvez accident: Helper drove...

Constable Parvez accident: Helper drove...

Nation

Thu, May 30 2019

“Police found the details of the bus from CCTV footage”

BPM awarded Constable Parvez loses leg...

BPM awarded Constable Parvez loses leg...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

Constable Parvez rescued 26 passengers including a child, who were stuck in the drowning vehicle

Padma Bridge’s 11th span installed

Padma Bridge’s 11th span installed

Nation

Sat, May 25 2019

Two other temporary spans have also been set up

11th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

11th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

Development

Thu, May 23 2019

Two other temporary spans have also been set up

10th Padma Bridge span installed

10th Padma Bridge span installed

Development

Tue, Apr 23 2019

This is the ninth span, from the Zajira point, to be installed