• Monday, Apr 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:18 pm
10th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

10th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

Development

Mon, Apr 22 2019

The latest span will be installed on the 33rd and 34th pillars of the bridge

Tele Samad laid to rest

Tele Samad laid to rest

People

Sun, Apr 7 2019

His remarkable career spanned more than four decades

Trawler capsizes on Meghna, 2...

Trawler capsizes on Meghna, 2...

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Fifteen people have been rescued

Material stolen from Padma Bridge project...

Material stolen from Padma Bridge project...

Nation

Thu, Mar 7 2019

A team of RAB 11 personnel recovered 25 tons of rod, steel angles, and 500 liters of oil

73% of Padma Bridge installation work...

73% of Padma Bridge installation work...

Development

Wed, Mar 6 2019

Two spans will be installed in March

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

Development

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Seventh span of Padma Bridge installed on Wednesday

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Nation

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Recently, an ancient wall was unearthed at the site

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The deceased have been identified as a couple and their chauffeur

79 SSC examinees get wrong question...

79 SSC examinees get wrong question...

Nation

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Examiners noticed the old structure of the questions and notified the invigilator, who failed to take...

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Nation

Wed, Jan 23 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Development

Tue, Jan 22 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

3 sued over Munshiganj trawler...

3 sued over Munshiganj trawler...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

The case was filed on the grounds of rough sailing the vessels

Probe committee formed for missing Meghna...

Probe committee formed for missing Meghna...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The probe committee will start investigating as soon as the trawler is recovered

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

Ongoing construction work is slowing traffic on the Dhaka-Chittagong Highway

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

Mizanur Rahman Sinha, however, is yet to visit the constituency in person

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Election

Thu, Dec 20 2018

Shots were fired at Mahi’s ancestral home in Munshiganj’s Sreenagar on Wednesday night, while...

Shots fired at Mahi B Chy’s Munshiganj...

Shots fired at Mahi B Chy’s Munshiganj...

Election

Wed, Dec 19 2018

The incident took place at Nayahati village under Birtara union around 9:30pm

Two killed in Munshiganj

Two killed in Munshiganj

Nation

Tue, Dec 18 2018

'Two RAB members were also injured in the gunfight'

Shots fired at BNP leader Shah Moazzem’s...

Shots fired at Shah Moazzem’s...

Election

Sat, Dec 8 2018

According to Moazzem’s brother Omar Faruk, the BNP leader is unharmed

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Nation

Sat, Nov 17 2018

The incident took place in Baraikhali area under Sreenagar upazila around 1:15am on Saturday

Munshiganj 3 constituency: Multiple...

Munshiganj 3 constituency: Multiple...

Election

Sat, Nov 10 2018

Awami League has three strong candidates and BNP has not been seen engaging in much electoral campaigning...