• Friday, Jun 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:10 am
Writer, publisher Shahjahan Bachchu's...

Writer, publisher Shahjahan Bachchu's...

Event

Wed, Jun 12 2019

'Bachchu was a poet of free thought. He was killed by fanatic fundamentalists but his thoughts will...

Padma Bridge Museum preparing to open...

Padma Bridge Museum preparing to open...

Nation

Sun, Jun 9 2019

The museum is situated in Maowa, of the Lohajang Upazila, Munshiganj and is under construction alongside...

Second railway span on Padma Bridge...

Second railway span on Padma Bridge...

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Local and foreign engineers placed the J-04 railway span between the pillars N-21 and N-22 at the Jazira...

Anonymous group donates groceries to...

Anonymous group donates groceries to...

Nation

Fri, May 31 2019

The group managed to provide groceries to 140 families from various areas of the district on Friday

Constable Parvez accident: Helper drove...

Constable Parvez accident: Helper drove...

Nation

Thu, May 30 2019

“Police found the details of the bus from CCTV footage”

BPM awarded Constable Parvez loses leg...

BPM awarded Constable Parvez loses leg...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

Constable Parvez rescued 26 passengers including a child, who were stuck in the drowning vehicle

Padma Bridge’s 11th span installed

Padma Bridge’s 11th span installed

Nation

Sat, May 25 2019

Two other temporary spans have also been set up

13th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

13th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

Development

Thu, May 23 2019

The span will be transported from the Mawa construction yard in the morning

10th Padma Bridge span installed

10th Padma Bridge span installed

Development

Tue, Apr 23 2019

This is the ninth span, from the Zajira point, to be installed

10th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

10th Padma Bridge span to be installed...

Development

Mon, Apr 22 2019

The latest span will be installed on the 33rd and 34th pillars of the bridge

Tele Samad laid to rest

Tele Samad laid to rest

People

Sun, Apr 7 2019

His remarkable career spanned more than four decades

Trawler capsizes on Meghna, 2...

Trawler capsizes on Meghna, 2...

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Fifteen people have been rescued

Material stolen from Padma Bridge project...

Material stolen from Padma Bridge project...

Nation

Thu, Mar 7 2019

A team of RAB 11 personnel recovered 25 tons of rod, steel angles, and 500 liters of oil

73% of Padma Bridge installation work...

73% of Padma Bridge installation work...

Development

Wed, Mar 6 2019

Two spans will be installed in March

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

Development

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Seventh span of Padma Bridge installed on Wednesday

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Nation

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Recently, an ancient wall was unearthed at the site

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The deceased have been identified as a couple and their chauffeur

79 SSC examinees get wrong question...

79 SSC examinees get wrong question...

Nation

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Examiners noticed the old structure of the questions and notified the invigilator, who failed to take...

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Nation

Wed, Jan 23 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Development

Tue, Jan 22 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

3 sued over Munshiganj trawler...

3 sued over Munshiganj trawler...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

The case was filed on the grounds of rough sailing the vessels