• Monday, Nov 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:15 pm
Over 100 Bangladeshis stranded at Benapole...

Over 100 Bangladeshis stranded at...

Nation

Fri, Nov 27 2020

On November 15, Health Minister Zahid Maleque said passengers returning home from foreign countries must...

Sandalwood worth 1.56C seized in...

Sandalwood worth 1.56C seized

Nation

Wed, Nov 11 2020

The BGB seized a covered van carrying 1.04 tons of sandalwood as it was being smuggled into Bangladesh...

PM Hasina sends Durga Puja gift to West...

Hasina sends Durga Puja gift to...

Foreign Affairs

Mon, Oct 19 2020

Details of the gifts were not disclosed

Kindergartens on verge of closure in...

Kindergartens on verge of closure in...

Nation

Sat, Oct 17 2020

Owners of these private institutions teachers are now looking to the government for assistance

Indian truck parking syndicates impede...

Indian truck parking syndicates impede...

Nation

Fri, Oct 16 2020

Bangladesh bound trucks are officially supposed to be parked at Petrapole's Central Warehouse Corporation...

Physically challenged woman raped in...

Physically challenged woman raped in...

Nation

Sat, Oct 10 2020

Police are yet to arrest the accused Abdul Gaffar

1,875 tons ilish delivered to

1,875 tons ilish delivered to

Nation

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Bangladesh accounts for around 75% of the world's ilish production

Domestic help raped by employer's son...

Domestic help raped by employer's son...

Nation

Tue, Oct 6 2020

Police have arrested accused Abir Hossain

Decomposing body recovered from Jessore...

Decomposing body recovered from Jessore...

Nation

Sat, Sep 19 2020

The identity of the deceased could not be confirmed yet

Navaron-Satkhira rail line in the...

Navaron-Satkhira rail line in the...

Nation

Sat, Sep 12 2020

The rail line will be constructed within 2024

7 Rohingyas detained at Putkhali...

7 Rohingyas detained at Putkhali...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Sep 9 2020

The estranged members of a Rohingya community in Teknaf fled from their camp and were trying to enter...

3 arms dealers detained in

3 arms dealers detained in

Nation

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) has recovered 11 pistols, 22 magazines and 50 rounds of ammunition

BSF picks up unidentified dead body...

BSF picks up unidentified dead body...

Nation

Mon, Aug 31 2020

Police do not know if it is Bangladeshi or Indian

500 stranded Indian nationals return...

500 stranded Indian nationals return...

Nation

Fri, Aug 21 2020

Indian travellers, who got stuck in Bangladesh due to coronavirus restrictions, returned home after five...

Storage space fills up with overdue...

Storage space fills up with overdue...

Nation

Thu, Aug 13 2020

Thousands of Indian trucks currently wait at Petrapole port for several days before they can unload at...

Standing crops on thousands of hectares...

Standing crops on thousands of hectares...

Nation

Thu, Aug 13 2020

Fully functioning automatic gates with pumps in Rudrapur and Khalshi canals would be a permanent solution...

BSF shoots dead Bangladeshi youth along...

BSF shoots dead Bangladeshi youth along...

Nation

Fri, Jul 3 2020

Riazul was shot by a BSF patrol team in India when he was caught trying to bring back contraband drugs...

Stranded trucks return home through...

Stranded trucks return home thru Petrapole,...

Nation

Tue, Jun 30 2020

Due to the pandemic, the cargo trucks could not be returned to their native countries even after trade...

Covid-19, Amphan wrecks havoc on flower...

Covid-19, Amphan wrecks havoc on flower...

Commerce

Mon, Jun 22 2020

The cultivators and wholesalers in the district claim losses may go up to crores

Over 2,000 trucks stranded at India-Bangladesh...

Over 2,000 trucks stranded at border...

Nation

Mon, May 25 2020

Truck movement was subsequently stopped following local political trouble along India's...

Benapole resumes cross border trade...

Benapole resumes cross border trade...

Nation

Fri, May 1 2020

Activities at the port were suspended on March 22 due to the coronavirus outbreak