• Sunday, Jun 20, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:29 pm
Covid-19: Section of Srimangal under...

Section of Srimangal under lockdown...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jun 3 2021

The lockdown might be extended if the situation does not return to normal, authorities say

Blaze in Lawachara forest burns 1.5...

Blaze in Lawachara forest burns 1.5...

Nation

Sat, Apr 24 2021

Locals suspect that a vested group intentionally started the fire to grab land of the forest

Boro harvesting in full swing amid bumper...

Boro harvesting in full swing in Moulvibazar...

Agriculture

Fri, Apr 23 2021

Tea workers were kept at the ready to avoid any labour crisis during the Boro harvest season, said an...

Two motorcyclists killed in...

Two motorcyclists killed in...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 2 2021

Another man was injured in the incident and is undergoing treatment at Moulvibazar Sadar...

Locals besiege BGB camp for body of...

Locals besiege BGB camp for body of...

Nation

Mon, Mar 22 2021

Bappa’s body was handed over to his family later in the day amid all the protest

Bangladeshi man shot dead by BSF along...

Bangladeshi man shot dead by BSF along...

Nation

Sat, Mar 20 2021

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) is trying to hold a flag meeting with BSF regarding this incident

9 jailed for poaching endangered animal...

9 jailed for poaching endangered animal...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 15 2020

Many species of wild animals have either gone extinct or become endangered in Bangladesh due to poaching...

Locals gather to collect oil after oil-laden...

Moulvibazar locals collect oil after...

Nation

Sat, Nov 7 2020

Hundreds of locals, including women and children carrying buckets, jugs and mangers were seen collecting...

Rail link with Sylhet snaps

Rail link with Sylhet snaps

Nation

Sat, Nov 7 2020

Rail link will be resumed after a van carrying automotive tools remove the bogies from the spot

Bangladeshi taxi driver gunned down...

Bangladeshi taxi driver gunned down...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 18 2020

The shooting, which took place on Friday evening, was captured by a nearby CCTV camera and the footage...

Tea workers' daily wages go up by Tk...

Tea workers' daily wages go up by Tk...

Nation

Fri, Oct 16 2020

Bangladesh Tea Workers Union President Makhan Lal Karmakar confirmed the matter to Dhaka Tribune on...

Moulvibazar teen gang-raped after stepfather...

Teen gang-raped for Tk3,100

Crime

Wed, Oct 14 2020

The rape incident took place on Tuesday evening

Harargoj Reserve Forest being leased...

Harargoj Reserve Forest being leased...

Nation

Tue, Oct 13 2020

'The land survey was wrong in all ways possible'

Woman gang-raped in Moulvibazar, 2...

Woman gang-raped in Moulvibazar, 2...

Nation

Sun, Oct 11 2020

The accused was sent to jail by a court

Chhatra League men foil anti-rape protest...

Chhatra League men foil anti-rape protest...

Nation

Thu, Oct 8 2020

Chhatra League activists injured five protesters in the skirmish that took place in front of the Moulvibazar...

Moulvibazar tea workers observe work...

Moulvibazar tea workers observe work...

Nation

Wed, Oct 7 2020

Tea gardens across the district on Wednesday observed the work abstention from 8am till 10am

Missing college student’s body found...

Missing college student’s body found...

Nation

Sun, Aug 30 2020

When the deceased Shakkhor was called over phone, he said: “I don’t know anyone called Shakkhor,”...

Moulvibazar Zila Parishad chairman Azizur...

Moulvibazar Zila Parishad chairman Azizur...

Coronavirus

Tue, Aug 18 2020

Azizur, a close associate of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, breathed his last...

Bangladeshi expat worker killed in Qatar...

Bangladeshi expat worker killed in Qatar...

Middle East

Tue, Aug 11 2020

Process is underway to bring back his body to Bangladesh

Woman killed by husband in...

Woman killed by husband in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 9 2020

The man committed suicide afterwards

Suspected smuggler killed in BGB...

Suspected smuggler killed in BGB...

Nation

Thu, Jul 30 2020

The deceased was a college student and as his institution closed for Covid-19 lockdown, the local smuggling...