• Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:52 pm
Tea production record high of 96.7m...

Tea production record high of 96.7m...

Business

Mon, Jan 20 2020

There are currently 162 tea estates in the country, of which 92 are located in Moulvibazar

Man kills himself after murdering wife,...

Man kills himself after murdering wife,...

Nation

Sun, Jan 19 2020

Quoting locals, police said the murder took place over a family dispute

Poems for the fight against...

Poems for the fight against...

Nation

Sat, Jan 18 2020

The event, chaired by the prominent Lyricist Hasan Fakri, was held at “Bhuiya bari” in Sirajnagar...

Fish Festival held in Moulvibazar

Fish Festival held in Moulvibazar

Nation

Wed, Jan 15 2020

This fair upholds the 200-year-old tradition, where a three-day fair starts the day before Poush Sangkranti,...

Palli Bidyut consumers suffer power...

Palli Bidyut consumers suffer power...

Nation

Sun, Dec 29 2019

At least 70 transformers were stolen from 35 villages between November 2018 and November 2019

Derailment snaps Sylhet’s train...

Derailment snaps Sylhet’s train...

Nation

Sun, Dec 29 2019

It will take three to four hours to resume the train service

Injured rare bird rescued in...

Injured rare bird rescued in...

Nation

Wed, Dec 25 2019

The bird, locally known as Bagha Bogla, was caught by a group of fishermen in Pachaun Haor area of Sreemangal's...

Five die of cold-related illness in...

Five die of cold-related illness in...

Nation

Sun, Dec 22 2019

The deceased Buleshwari Tulia, 60, Hariya Bin, 60, and Anjab Ali, 65 died Saturday morning, and Rakhal...

Sexual abuse in KSA breaks woman’s...

Sexual abuse in KSA breaks woman’s...

Nation

Tue, Dec 3 2019

Constant sexual abuse at the hands of her employers has left her mentally ill

Monkey killed after it injures 35

Monkey killed after it injures 35

Nation

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Union parishad chairman confirmed that the animal was buried near a hill, far away from the

7 temples looted in Moulvibazar

7 temples looted in Moulvibazar

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

Brass idol, plates and money from the donation box were stolen from the temples

Polo Bawa celebrated amid

Polo Bawa celebrated amid

Nation

Thu, Nov 7 2019

Almost 300 people including villagers, fishermen from Kamalganj upazila's Dakkhin Kumrakapon, Alepur,...

Toxins in Madhabkunda streams, aquatic...

Toxins in Madhabkunda streams, aquatic...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

Starting from Sunday, different varieties of fish, crab, amphibians, and aquatic animals living in the...

Ward councilor Mizan placed on remand...

Ward councilor Mizan placed on remand...

Court

Thu, Oct 24 2019

Mizan was transferred to the Moulvibazar court and issued the remand on Thursday

DNCC councillor Mizan sent to jail in...

DNCC councillor Mizan sent to jail in...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Mizan was detained on October 11

1 killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

1 killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 13 2019

No case has been filed in this regard

Acute human resource crisis compels...

Acute human resource crisis compels...

Nation

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The initiative was taken to attract nature enthusiasts to experience nature from a close proximity

Durga Puja begins in advance in...

Durga Puja begins in advance in...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Worshiping started in the morning of day one with the puja of goddess Durga according to the mythological...

BCL men destroy Shahid Zia Auditorium's...

BCL men destroy Shahid Zia Auditorium's...

Nation

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The name plaque sign was meant for memorializing BNP founder Ziaur Rahman

Shoals of ilish in Hakaluki bring smiles...

Shoals of ilish in Hakaluki bring smiles...

Nation

Sun, Jul 28 2019

'If there is a flash flood in the haor areas, storm water flows down to the Meghna River through...

400 sued over Moulvibazar lynching...

400 sued over Moulvibazar lynching...

Nation

Tue, Jul 23 2019

Police are working to arrest everyone involved in the incident