• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:59 am
Sexual abuse in KSA breaks woman’s...

Sexual abuse in KSA breaks woman’s...

Nation

Tue, Dec 3 2019

Constant sexual abuse at the hands of her employers has left her mentally ill

Monkey killed after it injures 35

Monkey killed after it injures 35

Nation

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Union parishad chairman confirmed that the animal was buried near a hill, far away from the

7 temples looted in Moulvibazar

7 temples looted in Moulvibazar

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

Brass idol, plates and money from the donation box were stolen from the temples

Polo Bawa celebrated amid

Polo Bawa celebrated amid

Nation

Thu, Nov 7 2019

Almost 300 people including villagers, fishermen from Kamalganj upazila's Dakkhin Kumrakapon, Alepur,...

Toxins in Madhabkunda streams, aquatic...

Toxins in Madhabkunda streams, aquatic...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

Starting from Sunday, different varieties of fish, crab, amphibians, and aquatic animals living in the...

Ward councilor Mizan placed on remand...

Ward councilor Mizan placed on remand...

Court

Thu, Oct 24 2019

Mizan was transferred to the Moulvibazar court and issued the remand on Thursday

DNCC councillor Mizan sent to jail in...

DNCC councillor Mizan sent to jail in...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Mizan was detained on October 11

1 killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

1 killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 13 2019

No case has been filed in this regard

Acute human resource crisis compels...

Acute human resource crisis compels...

Nation

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The initiative was taken to attract nature enthusiasts to experience nature from a close proximity

Durga Puja begins in advance in...

Durga Puja begins in advance in...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Worshiping started in the morning of day one with the puja of goddess Durga according to the mythological...

BCL men destroy Shahid Zia Auditorium's...

BCL men destroy Shahid Zia Auditorium's...

Nation

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The name plaque sign was meant for memorializing BNP founder Ziaur Rahman

Shoals of ilish in Hakaluki bring smiles...

Shoals of ilish in Hakaluki bring smiles...

Nation

Sun, Jul 28 2019

'If there is a flash flood in the haor areas, storm water flows down to the Meghna River through...

400 sued over Moulvibazar lynching...

400 sued over Moulvibazar lynching...

Nation

Tue, Jul 23 2019

Police are working to arrest everyone involved in the incident

Another intercity train derails in...

Another intercity train derails in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 20 2019

The incident occurred a day after intercity train Jayantika Express was derailed at the same spot

Dhaka-Sylhet-Chittagong rail link...

Dhaka-Sylhet-Chittagong rail link...

Nation

Fri, Jul 19 2019

It remained suspended for two hours after a train derailed while entering Moulvibazar

32 Python to hatch in Sreemangal

32 Python to hatch in Sreemangal

Nation

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Baby Pythons started to hatch from 32 eggs laid by a 22-year-old python rescued in 1999, at the Bangladesh...

Monu River embankment erosion threatens...

Monu River embankment erosion threatens...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Some villages in the vicinity may drown soon if steps are not taken immediately to control the...

Moulvibazar tea workers go on indefinite...

Moulvibazar tea workers go on indefinite...

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

We will continue our strike until the demands are met'

Moulvibazar Municipality Bus Terminal...

Moulvibazar Municipality Bus Terminal...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The bus terminal was built on 3 acres of land in Jogidahar by the Dhaka-Sylhet regional highway at a...

1 held for gang raping Madrasa

1 held for gang raping Madrasa

Nation

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Acting on the case, RAB and police collaboratively conducted several drives, and arrested Rabbi

Slow moving vehicles cause distress...

Slow moving vehicles cause distress...

Nation

Thu, Jun 27 2019

. It is also difficult for the authorities to monitor the countless vehicles on the roads