• Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:42 pm
Vegetable farming on Bagerhat floating...

Vegetable farming on Bagerhat floating...

Nation

Sun, Sep 1 2019

With support from the district's agriculture office, farmers are cultivating vegetables in abandoned...

Bengal Tiger found dead in...

Bengal Tiger found dead in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 21 2019

'The exact cause will be known after receiving the autopsy report'

SI suspended for bribery

SI suspended for bribery

Nation

Sun, Jun 16 2019

He took a bribe of Tk500

10 rare baby turtles born in the...

10 rare baby turtles born in the...

Nation

Fri, May 17 2019

The turtles can survive for 70-80 years

Neighbour accused of raping...

Neighbour accused of raping...

Nation

Mon, Apr 15 2019

The rapist and his family assaulted the child’s uncle when he confronted them

Woman hacked to death in Bagerhat

Woman hacked to death in Bagerhat

Crime

Mon, Mar 18 2019

Locals found the body inside a fish enclosure

Infant abducted for ransom found...

Infant abducted for ransom found...

Nation

Sun, Mar 17 2019

The two-and-a-half-month-old boy was kidnapped in the early hours of March 10

2 picnickers killed in Bagerhat road...

2 picnickers killed in Bagerhat road...

Nation

Fri, Mar 8 2019

The incident occurred near Khan Jahan Ali's shrine in the early hours of Friday

Suspected forest robber killed in Sundarbans...

Suspected forest robber killed in Sundarbans...

Crime

Mon, Feb 18 2019

The incident took place in Bagerhat early Monday

Bomb blast kills BNP leader in...

Bomb blast kills BNP leader in...

Crime

Fri, Feb 15 2019

The deceased was Ujalkur union former chairman Moin

Dhaka Tribune journalist released on...

Dhaka Tribune journalist released on...

Court

Thu, Jan 3 2019

The Khulna correspondent was granted bail till January 14

3 held for arson attack on Bagerhat...

3 held for arson attack on Bagerhat...

Election

Fri, Dec 21 2018

The incident took place in the Sonatunia bus stand area of Rampal upazila on Thursday night

82 nomination seekers in 4 Bagerhat...

82 nomination seekers in 4 Bagerhat...

Election

Mon, Nov 19 2018

72 of them are seeking nominations from the Awami League and BNP

Stepfather to die for raping, killing...

Stepfather to die for raping, killing...

Court

Wed, Jul 18 2018

Md Al Amin, the 37-year-old stepfather of nine-year-old girl Maya, has been sentenced to death