• Monday, Apr 06, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:05 am
12 Rohingyas held in Mongla port

12 Rohingyas held in Mongla port

Nation

Thu, Mar 12 2020

They will be sent to the Rohingya camp in Cox's Bazar

UN team starts visit in Sundarbans

UN team starts visit in Sundarbans

Nation

Thu, Dec 12 2019

The four-member team began the visit from Mongla in Bagerhat on Wednesday

Detained Indian fishermen in jail

Detained Indian fishermen in jail

Nation

Fri, Oct 4 2019

According to the police, they were arrested by a Bangladesh Navy patrol team upon intruding into Bangladesh...

Imam held for attempted child rape

Imam held for attempted child rape

Nation

Wed, Sep 25 2019

The detainee, Emdadul Haque Mridha, 45, is the imam of Nurnagar Jame mosque and a resident of Jiudhora...

Human chain formed for raped, murdered...

Human chain formed for raped, murdered...

Nation

Tue, May 7 2019

The accused is in police custody and has confessed to the crimes

Gust of wind breaks branch, killing...

Gust of wind breaks branch, killing...

Nation

Fri, May 3 2019

She was working when suddenly the heavy branch struck her

3 found dead in Bagerhat

3 found dead in Bagerhat

Nation

Thu, Apr 11 2019

The Fire Service confirmed the incident

Case filed against policeman over rape...

Case filed against policeman over rape...

Nation

Fri, Mar 8 2019

His parents have also been accused of poisoning the victim

5 Pirojpur youths held after allegedly...

5 Pirojpur youths held after allegedly...

Nation

Sat, Mar 2 2019

Locals caught the five and took them to Nishanbaria Union Parishad

Dhaka Tribune journalist placed on...

Dhaka Tribune journalist placed on...

Nation

Wed, Jan 2 2019

Hedait Hossain Molla, is also a correspondent for the Bangla Tribune, and the city editor of Khulna-based...