• Thursday, Jul 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:19 pm
Suspected pirate killed in Noakhali...

Suspected pirate killed in Noakhali...

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

Two RAB members were injured

Falling plaster injures 5 children,...

Falling plaster injures 5 children,...

Nation

Wed, Jun 12 2019

Five children were among the injured

3 killed, 15 injured in Noakhali road...

3 killed, 15 injured in Noakhali road...

Nation

Wed, May 8 2019

The identities of the deceased and injured people have not yet been determined

3 shot, 7 injured, protesting dismissal...

3 shot, 7 injured, protesting dismissal...

Nation

Sun, May 5 2019

He was dismissed for his controversial discussion concerning Pohela Boishakh

Two men held for gang rape in...

Two men held for gang rape in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

After being informed, police found the woman unconscious, unclothed and injured

Third Subarnachar gang rape: 4 suspects...

Third Subarnachar gang rape: 4 suspects...

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

So far, a total of eight accused in the case have been arrested

Third Subarnachar gang rape: Three more...

Third Subarnachar gang rape: Three more...

Nation

Tue, Apr 2 2019

Earlier on Sunday evening, a woman, mother of six children was gang raped for voting for a different...

4 killed in Noakhali road accident

4 killed in Noakhali road accident

Nation

Sat, Mar 30 2019

The accident took place when a bus of Sugandha Drutajan service and a CNG run autorickshaw collided with...

Infections rot Tk250 crore's-worth of...

Infections rot Tk250 crore's-worth of...

Agriculture

Tue, Mar 19 2019

The infection is turning the watermelon plants yellow

Jubo Dal leader shot dead in...

Jubo Dal leader shot dead in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 14 2019

The deceased has been identified as Amjad Hossain, 42, of Keshabpur village under the Amishapara union...

10 victims of Chawkbazar fire from...

10 victims of Chawkbazar fire from...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 21 2019

Family members and relatives  broke down after identities were  confirmed of the fire...

3 army men killed in Noakhali road...

3 army men killed in Noakhali road...

Nation

Fri, Feb 8 2019

The deceased have been identified as Mamunul, Fayez and Feroz

6th grader gang raped in Noakhali, 2...

6th grader gang raped in Noakhali, 2...

Crime

Sat, Feb 2 2019

The suspects were arrested in a case filed by the victim’s brother

Police arrest another suspect in Noakhali...

Police arrest another suspect in Noakhali...

Crime

Thu, Jan 24 2019

Jamal Uddin, 26, was arrested from a relative’s house in Comilla by the Detective Branch (DB) of...

3 remanded over gang rape in...

3 remanded over gang rape in...

Court

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Three suspects were allegedly framed by primary suspect Zakir Hossain Zahir’s false

Fire guts 7 shops in Noakhali...

Fire guts 7 shops in Noakhali...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The incident occurred in Ramzanbibi Bazar of Begumganj upazila on Thursday

1 more confesses in Noakhali rape...

1 more confesses in Noakhali rape...

Nation

Sat, Jan 12 2019

So far, five people have given their confessional statements

2 more Noakhali rape accused confess...

2 more Noakhali rape accused confess...

Court

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Islami Andolan Bangladesh leaders visit the victim

EC, govt give utmost importance to Noakhali...

EC, govt give utmost importance to Noakhali...

Crime

Mon, Jan 7 2019

Rapists will not be spared

AL expels alleged mastermind of Noakhali...

AL expels alleged mastermind of Noakhali...

Crime

Sat, Jan 5 2019

The decision was taken at an emergency meeting on Friday night

Doctors confirm rape of Noakhali...

Doctors confirm rape of Noakhali...

Nation

Thu, Jan 3 2019

The medical test reports will be sent to police soon