• Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:43 pm
3-year-old raped in Feni, culprit identified...

3-year-old raped in Feni, culprit identified...

Nation

Fri, Oct 2 2020

The child’s mother became suspicious seeing wounds on the toddler’s body

Feni Zila Parishad chairman Aziz Ahmed...

Feni Zila Parishad chairman Aziz Ahmed...

Nation

Mon, Sep 7 2020

Aziz was elected as the Feni Zila Parishad chairman in the elections of December 2016

Man beaten over harassment allegations...

Man beaten over harassment allegations...

Nation

Fri, Sep 4 2020

Police arrested three people after a case was filed in connection with the assault that the man had to...

Feni mayor hospitalized with Covid-19...

Feni mayor hospitalized with Covid-19...

Nation

Sun, Aug 23 2020

Several members of the mayor’s family received treatment at the hospital earlier and made...

Woman gang-raped in Feni

Woman gang-raped in Feni

Nation

Sat, Aug 22 2020

Police arrested 4 people in connection with the misdeed on Saturday morning

Feni ‘drug trader’ killed in ‘gunfight’...

Feni ‘drug trader’ killed in ‘gunfight’...

Nation

Fri, Jul 24 2020

Police seized a gun, 20 bottles phensedyl and 200 yaba tablets from the spot

Feni civil surgeon dies of

Feni civil surgeon dies of

Nation

Tue, Jul 7 2020

Dr Sajjad was initially in home quarantine after testing Covid-19 positive on June 12

Robbers kill security guard in Feni,...

Robbers kill security guard in Feni,...

Nation

Thu, Jun 25 2020

The robbers strangulated a nightguard to death in Beker Bazar in Daganbhuiyan upazila when he tried to...

Student's father stabs Feni madrasa...

Student's father stabs Feni madrasa...

Nation

Wed, Jun 17 2020

Rashid, who is also a khatib at a local mosque, has filed a case regarding the incident with Feni Model...

Suspected robber killed in ‘gunfight’...

Suspected robber killed in ‘gunfight’...

Nation

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Police say they were informed by his family that he was kidnapped by his rivals a few days back, so it...

RAB detains man with snake venom worth...

RAB detains man with snake venom worth...

Nation

Tue, Jun 9 2020

One of his accomplice managed to flee the scene

Covid-19: Parts of Feni marked as Red...

Covid-19: Parts of Feni marked as Red...

Nation

Tue, Jun 9 2020

The areas marked as Red Zones will be locked down from 12 noon on Wednesday

Woman killed over dowry in Feni

Woman killed over dowry in Feni

Nation

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Her family paid Tk1 lakh against a demand of Tk2 lakh by her in-laws, according to the case filed

Coronavirus: 2 youths recover in...

Coronavirus: 2 youths recover in...

Nation

Wed, May 6 2020

They were released after their samples tested negative at the BITID 

Coronavirus: Woman tests positive in...

Coronavirus: Woman tests positive in...

Coronavirus

Thu, Apr 30 2020

Feni’s Dagonbhuiyan Upazila Health and Family Planning Officer Dr Rubaiyat Bin Karim confirmed...

Mentally challenged woman raped, man...

Mentally challenged woman raped, man...

Nation

Wed, Apr 29 2020

The accused reportedly took the 22-year-old woman to a nearby deserted bush and raped her beside the...

Watermelon growers on the verge of bankruptcy...

Watermelon growers on the verge of bankruptcy...

Nation

Mon, Apr 20 2020

Some of the watermelons have begun to rot in the field

Feni confirms first coronavirus...

Feni confirms first coronavirus...

Nation

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Feni Deputy Commissioner Md Wahidduzzaman confirmed the matter

Man kills wife on Facebook Live

Man kills wife on Facebook Live

Nation

Wed, Apr 15 2020

The suspect turned himself in to police after the murder in Feni town

1 year since Nusrat murder: Family awaits...

1 year since Nusrat murder: Family awaits...

Nation

Fri, Apr 10 2020

Nusrat’s family to this day remain under police protection as they continue to receive threats...

Suspected robber killed in Feni...

Suspected robber killed in Feni...

Nation

Sun, Mar 1 2020

The identity of the deceased could not be known yet