• Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:19 am
BSF detains Bangladeshi at Feni...

BSF detains Bangladeshi at Feni...

Nation

Tue, Mar 19 2019

A BGB-BSF company commander level flag meeting was held in this regard on Tuesday

Seven girls hospitalized seized by ‘mass...

Seven girls hospitalized seized by ‘mass...

Nation

Mon, Mar 18 2019

Seven students passed out together upon entering the classroom after singing the national anthem on Monday...

Schoolgirl raped in Feni

Schoolgirl raped in Feni

Crime

Sun, Mar 10 2019

According to sources, Moslem Uddin, 20, raped the girl after entering her house at night

Feni drug trader confesses to murdering...

Feni drug trader confesses to murdering...

Crime

Thu, Mar 7 2019

On October 24, 2015, drug trader Towhidul Islam Johnny, killed a three-year-old

Madrasa teacher arrested for attempted...

Madrasa teacher arrested for attempted...

Crime

Wed, Mar 6 2019

The minor revealed what happened to his mother, who in turn notified the police, who arrested Nazim on...

'Khaleda's disappearance during Pilkhana...

'Khaleda's disappearance during Pilkhana...

Politics

Tue, Feb 26 2019

Obaidul Quader said it in response to BNP Secretary General Fakhrul Islam Alamgir’s remarks on...

3 Feni shopkeepers among Chawkbazar...

3 Feni shopkeepers among Chawkbazar...

Nation

Sat, Feb 23 2019

At least 10 of the fire's victims hail from Noakhali

Upazila polls: AL prepared but opposition,...

Upazila polls: AL prepared but opposition,...

Election

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Awami League has proposed their candidates while most opposition parties are not participating

Suspected robber killed in ‘gunfight’...

Suspected robber killed in ‘gunfight’...

Crime

Tue, Jan 29 2019

Police also recovered a pistol, three round bullets and two magazines

Missing schoolboy found buried

Missing schoolboy found buried

Nation

Mon, Jan 28 2019

Locals found the body buried in the area on Monday morning and informed police

Bangladeshi national killed in South...

Bangladeshi national killed in South...

Nation

Mon, Jan 28 2019

On the day of the incident, at 3.30 pm South African time, an altercation took place between an African...

Teenager confesses to raping 4-year-old...

Teenager confesses to raping 4-year-old...

Crime

Mon, Jan 21 2019

A three-member medical board has been formed to treat the child

Two more arrested in the Feni...

Two more arrested in the Feni...

Nation

Sun, Jan 13 2019

The arrestees are Kawsar Bin Kashem, 33 and Md Choton

Feni jail gets new address after 100...

Feni jail gets new address after 100...

Nation

Sat, Jan 12 2019

PM inaugurated the jail on November 1, 2018

4 women confined, gang-raped for months...

4 women confined, gang-raped for months...

Nation

Fri, Jan 11 2019

Police quoted the victims as saying they were also tortured by electric shock

10 firearms recovered from Feni

10 firearms recovered from Feni

Nation

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Allegedly, miscreants were planning to carry out acts of sabotage ahead of the general election

Quader to Oikya Front: Refrain from...

Quader to Oikya Front: Refrain from...

Election

Mon, Dec 24 2018

The army does not represent any political party or coalition, says the Awami League leader

Obaidul: Oikya Front carrying out attacks...

Obaidul: Oikya Front carrying out attacks...

Election

Sun, Dec 16 2018

He said no evil forces would be able to foil the December 30 general election

Quader: Dr Kamal has shown his real...

Quader: Dr Kamal has shown his real...

Election

Sat, Dec 15 2018

The minster also said Dr Kamal has proven he is now a spokesman of dirty politics

JSD candidate’s nomination papers rejected...

JSD candidate’s nomination papers rejected...

Election

Thu, Dec 6 2018

On December 2, a returning officer in Dhaka rejected JSD candidate Shahid Uddin Mahmud’s nomination...

Lt Gen Masud’s nomination irks 14-party...

Lt Gen Masud’s nomination irks 14-party...

Election

Fri, Nov 30 2018

Local heavyweight leaders are preparing to make a stand against the retired army official, who is considered...