• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:55 am
Temple vandalized in Bogra

Temple vandalized in Bogra

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 21 2021

No official complaints have been filed over the matter

Over 170,000 people to be inoculated...

Over 170k to get Covid jabs in Bogra...

Nation

Tue, Sep 28 2021

The local health department along with the people's representatives are working to make the vaccination...

2 Bogra Zilla School students test positive...

Now 2 students test Covid positive in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 26 2021

Attendance rate drops as guardians worry about students contracting the virus

2 killed in Bogra road crash

2 killed in Bogra road crash

Nation

Fri, Sep 17 2021

The injured are under treatment at the TMSS Medical College and Hospital

Back from the dead, reunited with family...

Back from the dead, reunited with family...

Nation

Tue, Sep 7 2021

Amena’s son says they could not be happier to have their long lost mother back

UP member arrested over rape charge...

UP member arrested over rape charge...

Nation

Sat, Sep 4 2021

During primary interrogation, the accused confessed to his crime

Bogra villagers traverse muddy road...

Bogra villagers traverse muddy road...

Nation

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Although public representatives always assured locals of paving the road before elections, they never...

Bogra UP chairman accused of charging...

Tk20 ‘service charge’ for covid vaccine...

Nation

Tue, Aug 10 2021

Bogra Deputy Commissioner Ziaul Haque says action will be taken after investigation

Three hospitals built with 10C in Bogra...

3 Bogra hospitals collecting dust for...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 4 2021

Medical equipment worth lakhs are going to waste

Awami League leader hacked to death...

AL leader hacked to death in Bogra

Nation

Wed, Jul 28 2021

The deceased was a chairman candidate for the upcoming Fapor UP polls

Community engagement brings down Covid...

Community engagement brings down Covid...

Nation

Tue, Jul 27 2021

The district’s Covid positivity rate was now much lower compared to last month, thanks to Covid-related...

Used phone turns man into murder...

Used phone turns man into murder...

Crime

Sat, Jul 10 2021

Bogra man had to spend 13 months in jail before securing bail

Man arrested for abduction, rape of...

Man arrested for abduction, rape of...

Nation

Wed, Jul 7 2021

The girl was kept in a room in Dhaka and raped by the accused for a month

Youth stabbed to death in Bogra

Youth stabbed to death in Bogra

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 5 2021

The deceased, a local brickkiln worker, was allegedly killed over a dispute centring an affair

7 Covid patients die in Bogra hospital...

7 dead in Bogra hospital amid nasal...

Nation

Fri, Jul 2 2021

Hospital authorities, however, said the patients had comorbid conditions

Three of a family held for murder of...

3 held for killing mentally-challenged...

Nation

Mon, Jun 21 2021

The victim died hours after being beaten up by the accused

Couple, infant grandson killed in Bogra...

Bogra road crash kills 3

Nation

Sat, Jun 19 2021

Injured admitted to Shaheed Ziaur Rahman Medical College Hospital and other local hospitals

Jamuna swallows riverbank as erosion...

Jamuna swallows riverbank as erosion...

Nation

Wed, May 26 2021

The sudden and rapid erosion at the Jamuna riverbank in the upazila has become a matter of extreme panic...

Man shot dead in broad daylight in...

Man shot dead in broad daylight in...

Nation

Tue, May 4 2021

Miscreants on two motorcycles shot him around 9am in the morning

Radha Govind temple vandalized in...

Radha Govind temple vandalized in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 30 2021

The incident is reportedly carried out by opponents over a local property

Hefazat hartal: 2 hurt, 2 held as Chhatra...

Hefazat hartal: 2 hurt, 2 held as Chhatra...

Nation

Sun, Mar 28 2021

Situation now under control, say police