• Monday, Jan 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:20 pm
20 ballots more than voters in...

20 ballots more than voters in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 18 2021

The defeated councillor candidates blame the presiding officer for the fraud

Bogra rape and torture: Tufan Sarker...

Bogra rape and torture: Tufan Sarker...

Nation

Sun, Jan 17 2021

 The victim and her mother told the court that the accused is innocent and they do not want to drop...

Robbers in PPE fail to loot Rupali Bank...

Robbers in PPE fail to loot bank

Crime

Tue, Jan 5 2021

The criminals, disguised under personal protective equipments (PPEs), stabbed and hurled corrosive substance...

8-year-old raped and killed in...

8-year-old raped and killed in...

Nation

Tue, Dec 15 2020

She went missing when she went to go buy some chips after hearing a sermon at the mosque with her...

BNP-elect MP Siraj accused of war crime...

BNP-elect MP Siraj accused of war crime...

War Crimes

Tue, Dec 8 2020

A written complaint has been filed to the  International Crimes Tribunal (ICT)

3 killed in Bogra road accident

3 killed in Bogra road accident

Nation

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The accident took place on the Dhaka-Rangpur Highway

5-century-old temple in ruins

5-century-old temple in ruins

Nation

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The once exquisite structure is now in shambles as no restoration has been done

3 get death penalty for murder

3 get death penalty for murder

Court

Tue, Nov 17 2020

The victim’s family members were not satisfied with the verdict and said they would appeal to the...

7 Shibir men held in Bogra

7 Shibir men held in Bogra

Nation

Wed, Nov 11 2020

They were planning to carry out subversive anti-state activities

NSU, JU students among 4 New JMB men...

NSU, JU students among 4 New JMB men...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 7 2020

Three cases were filed against the arrestees under- the Arms Control Act, Explosive Substances Act, and...

Illegal sand lifting poses threat to...

Illegal sand lifting poses threat to...

Nation

Fri, Nov 6 2020

Locals said a sand trader Minarul Islam is behind the illegal sand lifting

Man sentenced to death for killing wife...

Man sentenced to death for killing w​ife...

Nation

Fri, Oct 30 2020

The judge of a Bogra court handed down the verdict while acquitting the man's first wife 

Accused in 4 cases hacked to death in...

Accused in 4 cases hacked to death

Nation

Mon, Oct 26 2020

The deceased was identified as Subrato Ghosh alias Samrat Das, 27, son of Kalipad Das, hailing from the...

RAB rescues schoolgirls from attempted...

RAB rescues girls from forced...

Crime

Thu, Oct 22 2020

Upon failing to force them into prostitution, Helena handed them over to Shakil who later raped one of...

Awami League activist hacked to death...

Awami League activist hacked to death...

Nation

Wed, Oct 21 2020

The reason behind the killing could not be known immediately but police say they suspect that miscreants...

Netizens critical as photo of Bogra-7...

Netizens critical as photo of Bogra-7...

Nation

Fri, Oct 9 2020

A person may own a licensed firearm for his/her personal security, but will not be able to display the...

UNO's car vandalized in Bogra during...

UNO's car vandalized in Bogra during...

Nation

Sun, Oct 4 2020

Two injured, eight detained, case filed

Man arrested in Bogra for blackmailing...

Man arrested in Bogra for blackmailing...

Nation

Fri, Sep 25 2020

The arrest came after a victim’s mother filed a complaint against Rion under the Pornography Control...

Failing to repay loan, man commits suicide...

Failing to repay loan, man commits suicide...

Nation

Tue, Sep 15 2020

He tried to borrow money from several sources to repay the loan. When he could not, he took pesticide...

Suspected cattle thief lynched to...

Suspected cattle thief lynched to...

Nation

Fri, Sep 11 2020

Four people tried to steal a cow. They were chased and one of them was caught by locals

Journalist arrested on rape charges...

Journalist arrested on rape charges...

Nation

Tue, Sep 1 2020

'The college girl has made a statement under Section 22 of the Women and Children Repression Act...