• Monday, Jul 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:57 am
Used phone turns man into murder...

Used phone turns man into murder...

Crime

Sat, Jul 10 2021

Bogra man had to spend 13 months in jail before securing bail

Man arrested for abduction, rape of...

Man arrested for abduction, rape of...

Nation

Wed, Jul 7 2021

The girl was kept in a room in Dhaka and raped by the accused for a month

Youth stabbed to death in Bogra

Youth stabbed to death in Bogra

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 5 2021

The deceased, a local brickkiln worker, was allegedly killed over a dispute centring an affair

7 Covid patients die in Bogra hospital...

7 dead in Bogra hospital amid nasal...

Nation

Fri, Jul 2 2021

Hospital authorities, however, said the patients had comorbid conditions

Three of a family held for murder of...

3 held for killing mentally-challenged...

Nation

Mon, Jun 21 2021

The victim died hours after being beaten up by the accused

Couple, infant grandson killed in Bogra...

Bogra road crash kills 3

Nation

Sat, Jun 19 2021

Injured admitted to Shaheed Ziaur Rahman Medical College Hospital and other local hospitals

Jamuna swallows riverbank as erosion...

Jamuna swallows riverbank as erosion...

Nation

Wed, May 26 2021

The sudden and rapid erosion at the Jamuna riverbank in the upazila has become a matter of extreme panic...

Man shot dead in broad daylight in...

Man shot dead in broad daylight in...

Nation

Tue, May 4 2021

Miscreants on two motorcycles shot him around 9am in the morning

Radha Govind temple vandalized in...

Radha Govind temple vandalized in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 30 2021

The incident is reportedly carried out by opponents over a local property

Hefazat hartal: 2 hurt, 2 held as Chhatra...

Hefazat hartal: 2 hurt, 2 held as Chhatra...

Nation

Sun, Mar 28 2021

Situation now under control, say police

Worker dies in Bogra factory fire

Worker dies in Bogra factory fire

Nation

Sat, Mar 13 2021

According to sources, the factory owner had set up the mosquito coil factory inside his cigarette factory...

Bangabandhu’s field portrait set to...

Bangabandhu portrait awaits Guinness...

Nation

Tue, Mar 9 2021

Official announcement likely before March 17

Bogra rape and abduction: Tufan Sarker’s...

Bogra rape and abduction: Tufan Sarker’s...

Crime

Sun, Mar 7 2021

Tufan Sarker was arrested in two cases, filed in 2017

Bogra Bhandar Agro Farm:  A success...

Bogra Bhandar Agro Farm: A success...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Biplob is an inspiration to educated unemployed youths of the country, says district livestock...

Garment worker raped in Bogra, case...

Garment worker raped in Bogra, case...

Nation

Sat, Feb 27 2021

The four accused are on the run

6 killed, multiple injured as bus, truck...

6 killed in Bogra bus-truck...

Nation

Sun, Feb 21 2021

The bus was recklessly overtaking another vehicle and ended up colliding with the truck

Bogra principal accused of embezzling...

Bogra principal accused of embezzling...

Nation

Fri, Feb 12 2021

Seven other teachers also linked to irregularities 

No progress in Bogra-Sirajganj dual...

No progress in Bogra-Sirajganj dual...

Nation

Mon, Feb 8 2021

Sources said around 20 million people of the western zone of the country have been deprived of railway...

Police seize over 1,500 litres of rectified...

Over 1,500 litres of rectified spirit...

Nation

Thu, Feb 4 2021

Sadar police station Officer-in-Charge (OC) Humayun Kabir said a team of police conducted a drive in...

Overloaded elevator, wire snaps, two...

Overloaded elevator, wire snaps, two...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 3 2021

Instead of using the internal lift for work, they used the external one, which is only allowed to carry...

Death toll in Bogra bootleg liquor tragedy...

Bogra bootleg liquor death toll at...

Nation

Wed, Feb 3 2021

Three owners and an employee of homeopathy medicine shops have been arrested over the incident