• Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:03 am
RMG workers stage demo in Savar

RMG workers stage demo in Savar

Nation

Wed, May 13 2020

'Adiat Apparels claims that they will clear all dues by May 20, but did not disclose any further...

Fake inpatients for embezzling...

Fake inpatients for embezzling...

Nation

Mon, May 11 2020

Authorities at Savar Upazila Health Complex allegedly collude with the food supplier

RMG worker gang-raped in Savar, man...

RMG worker gang-raped in Savar, man...

Nation

Wed, May 6 2020

The youths allegedly kidnapped the woman by threatening to kill her, and took her to the Baliyarpur Bridge...

Coronavirus: 8 more RMG workers test...

Coronavirus: 8 more RMG workers test...

Nation

Tue, May 5 2020

Earlier on Friday, seven RMG workers had tested positive for Covid-19 in Savar upazila

Coronavirus: Savar textile factories...

Coronavirus: Savar textile factories...

Nation

Fri, May 1 2020

Seven garment workers of Savar tested positive for the coronavirus on Friday

Local Awami Leaguers accuse Savar woman...

Local Awami Leaguers accuse Savar woman...

Nation

Thu, Apr 23 2020

Sathi Begum sold her hair to buy food and milk for her two small children, with her younger child just...

Mother sells her hair to feed children...

Mother sells her hair to feed children...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 22 2020

Losing their jobs to the shutdown, the family’s savings dried up soon and they could not find any...

Chairman tells hospital staff to vacate...

Chairman tells hospital staff to vacate...

Nation

Tue, Apr 21 2020

'Both my parents have heart conditions and require regular medication, but they are locked down and...

Savar confirms its first coronavirus...

Savar confirms its first coronavirus...

Nation

Tue, Apr 14 2020

His sample along with nine others was sent to IEDCR out of suspicion of the virus

RMG workers block road in Savar demanding...

RMG workers block road in Savar demanding...

Nation

Sun, Apr 12 2020

They took to the streets on Sunday morning and staged demonstrations

Coronavirus: What's delaying delivery...

Coronavirus: What's delaying delivery...

Coronavirus

Sat, Apr 11 2020

There have been reports of power outage

Two RMG factories shut down in...

Two RMG factories shut down in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 24 2020

The decision on Monday is the first instance of factory administrations going against the government...

8 overseas returnees in home quarantine...

8 overseas returnees in home quarantine...

Nation

Mon, Mar 16 2020

'The eight people landed in Bangladesh on March 14. Among the returnees, four are from Italy, 2 from...

5 die as tree falls on auto-rickshaw...

5 die as tree falls on auto-rickshaw...

Nation

Mon, Mar 9 2020

The incident took place on Kawalipara-Balia road near Madarpur area in the upazila on Monday noon

JU says no to centralized admission...

JU says no to centralized admission...

Education

Tue, Feb 25 2020

Buet, DU, CU and RU also decided not to hold centralized entry exams

Two held for RMG worker's

Two held for RMG worker's

Nation

Tue, Feb 25 2020

In Narsingdi, an 11-year-old child was raped on Monday in Shibpur area

RMG worker abducted, raped in

RMG worker abducted, raped in

Nation

Fri, Feb 14 2020

The accused Rana Miah, 23, who is currently on the run, is a resident of the same area

Woman beaten by Jubo League leader in...

Woman beaten by Jubo League leader in...

Nation

Thu, Feb 6 2020

Her brother filed a General Diary (GD) in Ashulia police station

RMG worker gang rape: Man placed on...

RMG worker gang rape: Man placed on...

Nation

Tue, Jan 28 2020

'Police on Tuesday produced the arrestee in court, asking for a seven-day remand '

1 held, bombs seized in Savar militant...

1 held, bombs seized in Savar militant...

Nation

Mon, Jan 13 2020

Equipment capable of carrying out bombs attacks through remote detonation recovered, police say

Dhamrai worker raped and killed in bus,...

Dhamrai worker raped and killed in bus,...

Nation

Sat, Jan 11 2020

'Sohel drove her to a secluded place where he raped and strangled her to death in the bus'