• Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:29 am
2 jailed for child marriage in...

2 jailed for child marriage in...

Nation

Mon, Aug 19 2019

The groom abducted the minor and married her forcefully

95 buses fined for charging extra fare...

95 buses fined for charging extra fare...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

District administration authorities said five mobile courts–assisted by the police, Ansar, and...

Cattle lifter dies jumping off moving...

Cattle lifter dies jumping off moving...

Nation

Sat, Aug 10 2019

Singair police station Sub-Inspector Al Mamun and two cattle lifters sustained injuries in the...

Heavy currents disrupt Paturia-Daulatdia...

Heavy currents disrupt Paturia-Daulatdia...

Nation

Fri, Jul 19 2019

Around 400 cargo trucks and covered vans have been stuck for the last two to three days on the

Jibon Tari: A floating hospital for...

Jibon Tari: A floating hospital for...

Nation

Mon, Jul 15 2019

The hospital is providing service to the poor for 20 years

6 robbers arrested with firearms in...

6 robbers arrested with firearms in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Four family members were also injured in the robbery attack

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Nation

Fri, Jun 28 2019

Two ferries were stuck in Padma River on submerged sandbed

Yearly medical camps provide free medicine...

Yearly medical camps provide free medicine...

Nation

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Hundreds of  patients receive treatment and medicine from the camp

Bus driver, helper on remand for attempted...

Bus driver, helper on remand for attempted...

Court

Sun, Jun 16 2019

The accused, bus-driver Nayed Ali and helper Sohag, attempted to rape the woman in a Shawpno Transport...

Woman pushed off a moving bus, victim...

Woman pushed off a moving bus, victim...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

A Bangladeshi woman returning home from overseas, reportedly fell victim to an attempted rape

Man sentenced for attempting to rape...

Man sentenced for attempting to rape...

Court

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Convict Emdadul attempted to rape the girl on August 29, 2010

'Steps taken to ensure safe journey...

'Steps taken to ensure safe journey...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

All the ferries have been renovated and additional vessels have been added to the fleet

Road home: Safety measures on Dhaka-Aricha...

Road home: Safety measures on Dhaka-Aricha...

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

Tens of thousands of people to travel between Dhaka and 21 districts on ferry routes

Woman killed in Manikganj road...

Woman killed in Manikganj road...

Nation

Sat, May 25 2019

The accident took place as a bus ran her over while she was trying to catch her office vehicle

Chhatra League leader held with drugs...

Chhatra League leader held with drugs...

Nation

Tue, May 14 2019

Aminul Islam is the convener of the Dorgram Union Chhatra League unit

College student gang-raped in...

College student gang-raped in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 21 2019

The incident occurred in Singair upazila on Friday night

Mentally challenged teen raped in...

Mentally challenged teen raped in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 10 2019

Rahim raped the girl several times and gave her Tk20 to keep her mouth shut

Nor'wester killed 3 in Padma

Nor'wester killed 3 in Padma

Nation

Tue, Apr 2 2019

Fire service is trying to rescue the missing 2

Manikganj man arrested in Digital Security...

Manikganj man arrested in Digital Security...

Nation

Thu, Mar 21 2019

The accused reportedly threatened to ruin the marriage of the victim

Two killed in Manikganj road...

Two killed in Manikganj road...

Nation

Fri, Mar 15 2019

The identities of the deceased have not yet been determined

Man arrested for killing father in...

Man arrested for killing father in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 11 2019

The accused has confessed to committing the murder, but the motive is not clear yet