• Monday, Dec 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:33 am
Rabiul’s dream lives on

Rabiul’s dream lives on

Nation

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Perpetrators failed to snatch away his dreams

Biometric database bars Rohingya woman...

Biometric database bars Rohingya woman...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Nov 13 2019

AD Maksudur ran her fingerprints through the Rohingya Identification Database and found a match

Lawyer brutally tortured by husband...

Lawyer brutally tortured by husband...

Nation

Tue, Nov 5 2019

The victim, Kamrunnahar Shetu, lawyer of the Manikganj Judge Court, is currently undergoing treatment...

Padma swallows three ferry jetties at...

Padma swallows three ferry jetties at...

Nation

Sun, Oct 27 2019

Disruption in ferry services caused a huge tailback, as over 600 vehicles remain stranded on both sides...

Woman hacked to death in Manikganj

Woman hacked to death in Manikganj

Nation

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Several injury marks were found on the victim's head and neck

4 to die for killing Manikganj schoolgirl...

4 to die for killing Manikganj schoolgirl...

Nation

Tue, Sep 24 2019

The condemned convicts are Eramul Haque, Ramjan Ali, Saidul Islam and Abdul Hakim

Padma Parer Pathshala spreads light...

Padma Parer Pathshala spreads light...

Nation

Mon, Sep 16 2019

An honors student opened the primary school

Manikganj schoolgirl dies of

Manikganj schoolgirl dies of

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 7 2019

Rubaiya died on the way to a private hospital in Uttara on Friday night

Sultan Selim suffering from lack of...

Sultan Selim suffering from lack of...

Showtime

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Award winning actor Sultan Selim's career began in the '70s with jatrapala, and mostly played...

Wall of humanity makes its way to...

Wall of humanity makes its way to...

Nation

Sun, Sep 1 2019

The wall situated in the Shaheed Rafiq Chattar, is similar to others throughout the country, consisting...

2 jailed for child marriage in...

2 jailed for child marriage in...

Nation

Mon, Aug 19 2019

The groom abducted the minor and married her forcefully

95 buses fined for charging extra fare...

95 buses fined for charging extra fare...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

District administration authorities said five mobile courts–assisted by the police, Ansar, and...

Cattle lifter dies jumping off moving...

Cattle lifter dies jumping off moving...

Nation

Sat, Aug 10 2019

Singair police station Sub-Inspector Al Mamun and two cattle lifters sustained injuries in the...

Heavy currents disrupt Paturia-Daulatdia...

Heavy currents disrupt Paturia-Daulatdia...

Nation

Fri, Jul 19 2019

Around 400 cargo trucks and covered vans have been stuck for the last two to three days on the

Jibon Tari: A floating hospital for...

Jibon Tari: A floating hospital for...

Nation

Mon, Jul 15 2019

The hospital is providing service to the poor for 20 years

6 robbers arrested with firearms in...

6 robbers arrested with firearms in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Four family members were also injured in the robbery attack

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Nation

Fri, Jun 28 2019

Two ferries were stuck in Padma River on submerged sandbed

Yearly medical camps provide free medicine...

Yearly medical camps provide free medicine...

Nation

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Hundreds of  patients receive treatment and medicine from the camp

Bus driver, helper on remand for attempted...

Bus driver, helper on remand for attempted...

Court

Sun, Jun 16 2019

The accused, bus-driver Nayed Ali and helper Sohag, attempted to rape the woman in a Shawpno Transport...

Woman pushed off a moving bus, victim...

Woman pushed off a moving bus, victim...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

A Bangladeshi woman returning home from overseas, reportedly fell victim to an attempted rape

Man sentenced for attempting to rape...

Man sentenced for attempting to rape...

Court

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Convict Emdadul attempted to rape the girl on August 29, 2010