• Saturday, Apr 11, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:24 am
Former BCL leader held with 68 sacks...

Former BCL leader held with 68 sacks...

Nation

Sun, Mar 29 2020

The detained identified as Abu Bakkar Siddiqi Masum Molla

Coronavirus: People in Shibchar following...

Coronavirus: People in Shibchar following...

Nation

Mon, Mar 23 2020

Magistrates are closely monitoring the area so that people obey the order from the government

Shibchar put on emergency lockdown

Shibchar put on emergency lockdown

Nation

Thu, Mar 19 2020

The lockdown has been put into effect from Thursday evening

Hailstorm damages crops in Madaripur,...

Hailstorm damages crops in Madaripur,...

Nation

Thu, Mar 5 2020

Farmers said the hailstorm that lashed in Duttapara, Shiruail, Sanyasirchar, Shibchar Sadar, Baheratal...

SSC examinees vandalize centre for not...

SSC examinees vandalize centre for not...

Nation

Wed, Feb 12 2020

The agitated students first started the protest in Shibchar Nandakumar Model Institution, and it spread...

Man accused of raping 3 year old arrested...

Man accused of raping 3 year old arrested...

Nation

Mon, Feb 3 2020

The accused is Asmat Ali Khan, 55, from Charkamarkandi Palpara of Nilokhi union of Shibchar upazila in...

Mustard farming gains popularity in...

Mustard farming gains popularity in...

Business

Tue, Jan 21 2020

The croplands are now in full bloom everywhere in the district

Ilish Misti, Madaripur's pride

Ilish Misti, Madaripur's pride

Nation

Sun, Jan 12 2020

Ilish Misti is dominating in various occasions including wedding ceremonies, birthday parties and the...

Madaripur savours its winter...

Madaripur savours its winter...

Nation

Sun, Dec 29 2019

Among the kinds of pitha made with molasses are bhapa, puli, kata, pakon, and dhupi, all favourites among...

Untimely river erosion puts families...

Untimely river erosion puts families...

Nation

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Water Development Board (WDB) authorities having inspected the affected area, found homes already devoured...

Five thousand fed during Ram Kirtan...

Five thousand fed during Ram Kirtan...

Nation

Mon, Nov 25 2019

The Ram Kirtan starts from November 10 every year and a thousand people are fed everyday during this...

Death threat to PM: BNP leader Shamsuzzaman...

Death threat to PM: BNP leader Shamsuzzaman...

Court

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Chief Judicial Magistrate Md Nazir Ahmed approved the bail against a bail bond worth Tk50,000, on...

Commuters in Madaripur Sadar struggle...

Commuters in Madaripur Sadar struggle...

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

Four kilometre stretch of it is in the worst condition

Madrasa boy beaten to death in...

Madrasa boy beaten to death in...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The deceased, Hasif Matubbor, 10, was a second grader at Gacchbaria Jamia Karimia Madrasa in Pearpur...

Ilish ban in Madaripur: Unscrupulous...

Ilish ban in Madaripur: Unscrupulous...

Nation

Sat, Oct 26 2019

The government imposed the ban starting October 9 to ensure safe breeding for mother ilish

River erosion renders  800 families...

River erosion renders 800 families...

Nation

Sun, Oct 20 2019

Much infrastructure such as upazila health complexes , markets, roads, and school buildings has been...

Increasing number of child rapes in...

Increasing number of child rapes in...

Nation

Mon, Oct 14 2019

13 raped since July, five are below the age of ten

Sugarcane cultivation gaining popularity...

Sugarcane cultivation gaining popularity...

Business

Sun, Oct 13 2019

580 hectares of land was cultivated last year

Differently-abled teenager raped in...

Differently-abled teenager raped in...

Crime

Mon, Oct 7 2019

'We have collected evidence of rape'

Awami League leader Badiuzzaman passes...

Awami League leader Badiuzzaman passes...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed deep condolence and sorrow over the...

Pregnant woman loses baby after an assault...

Pregnant woman loses baby after an assault...

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Four others also injured