• Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:32 am
Mustard farming gains popularity in...

Mustard farming gains popularity in...

Business

Tue, Jan 21 2020

The croplands are now in full bloom everywhere in the district

Ilish Misti, Madaripur's pride

Ilish Misti, Madaripur's pride

Nation

Sun, Jan 12 2020

Ilish Misti is dominating in various occasions including wedding ceremonies, birthday parties and the...

Madaripur savours its winter...

Madaripur savours its winter...

Nation

Sun, Dec 29 2019

Among the kinds of pitha made with molasses are bhapa, puli, kata, pakon, and dhupi, all favourites among...

Untimely river erosion puts families...

Untimely river erosion puts families...

Nation

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Water Development Board (WDB) authorities having inspected the affected area, found homes already devoured...

Five thousand fed during Ram Kirtan...

Five thousand fed during Ram Kirtan...

Nation

Mon, Nov 25 2019

The Ram Kirtan starts from November 10 every year and a thousand people are fed everyday during this...

Death threat to PM: BNP leader Shamsuzzaman...

Death threat to PM: BNP leader Shamsuzzaman...

Court

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Chief Judicial Magistrate Md Nazir Ahmed approved the bail against a bail bond worth Tk50,000, on...

Commuters in Madaripur Sadar struggle...

Commuters in Madaripur Sadar struggle...

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

Four kilometre stretch of it is in the worst condition

Madrasa boy beaten to death in...

Madrasa boy beaten to death in...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The deceased, Hasif Matubbor, 10, was a second grader at Gacchbaria Jamia Karimia Madrasa in Pearpur...

Ilish ban in Madaripur: Unscrupulous...

Ilish ban in Madaripur: Unscrupulous...

Nation

Sat, Oct 26 2019

The government imposed the ban starting October 9 to ensure safe breeding for mother ilish

River erosion renders  800 families...

River erosion renders 800 families...

Nation

Sun, Oct 20 2019

Much infrastructure such as upazila health complexes , markets, roads, and school buildings has been...

Increasing number of child rapes in...

Increasing number of child rapes in...

Nation

Mon, Oct 14 2019

13 raped since July, five are below the age of ten

Sugarcane cultivation gaining popularity...

Sugarcane cultivation gaining popularity...

Business

Sun, Oct 13 2019

580 hectares of land was cultivated last year

Differently-abled teenager raped in...

Differently-abled teenager raped in...

Crime

Mon, Oct 7 2019

'We have collected evidence of rape'

Awami League leader Badiuzzaman passes...

Awami League leader Badiuzzaman passes...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed deep condolence and sorrow over the...

Pregnant woman loses baby after an assault...

Pregnant woman loses baby after an assault...

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Four others also injured

Padma river erosion hits people hard...

Padma river erosion hits people hard...

Nation

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Hundreds of homes have gone underwater

Fire guts Madaripur jute warehouse

Fire guts Madaripur jute warehouse

Nation

Sat, Sep 21 2019

Businessman suffers loss of Tk13 lakh

Bullet-riddled body found in...

Bullet-riddled body found in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 12 2019

Locals spotted the body in Mahisher Char in the morning and informed the police

Infant raped in Madaripur

Infant raped in Madaripur

Nation

Thu, Sep 12 2019

The child was immediately taken to Rajoir Upazila Health Complex and later transferred to Madaripur Sadar...

Eighth-grader raped in Madaripur

Eighth-grader raped in Madaripur

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The girl’s family said they along with locals caught one Ashraf Matubbor, 27, while he was raping...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

Khabir Hawlader had two failed marriages, and then his brother ran away with his third wife