• Saturday, May 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:55 am
Chairman assaults elderly farmer asking...

Chairman assaults elderly farmer asking...

Nation

Wed, Apr 15 2020

'The chairman told me I was punished because I called the hotline number, and threatened further...

Mustard farming on rise in Natore

Mustard farming on rise in Natore

Business

Sun, Jan 19 2020

Farmers of the Sadar upazila are now interested in it as the cultivation requires less care and

Awami League clash: Houses vandalized,...

Awami League clash: Houses vandalized,...

Nation

Fri, Jan 17 2020

The activists reportedly vandalized private properties, homes and robbed stores during the clash, which...

Natore’s Kachagolla, a taste fit for...

Natore’s Kachagolla, a taste fit for...

Nation

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The story behind the discovery of this sweet dairy product goes back two and a half centuries, when Natore...

Transport workers threaten indefinite...

Transport workers threaten indefinite...

Nation

Sat, Aug 24 2019

Later, the highway police seized the truck and arrested its driver Shahjahan Ali from Natore and accused...

Female school teacher stabbed to death...

Female school teacher stabbed to death...

Crime

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The victim's mother found her dead body floating in a nearby pond

College student shot dead in broad daylight...

College student shot dead in broad daylight...

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

The victim was identified as Al Amin, a second year higher secondary student of Dhanaidah College

Murder witness hacked to death in...

Murder witness hacked to death in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 13 2019

He was on his way to testify in court when he was attacked

4 to die, 1 to get life in jail for...

4 to die, 1 to get life in jail for...

Court

Thu, Apr 11 2019

Awami League leader Moazzem Hossain was killed in 2002

Sramik League leader suspended for assaulting...

Sramik League leader suspended for assaulting...

Nation

Thu, Apr 4 2019

The Sramik leader allegedly beat the teacher with a sandal

Two kids orphaned as parents die 4 days...

Two kids orphaned as parents die 4 days...

Nation

Thu, Jan 24 2019

Relatives of the grieving children have lost words to console them

Man commits suicide in police custody...

Man commits suicide in police custody...

Nation

Tue, Jan 15 2019

Mohsin was arrested from the Gazipur area of Dhaka in the early hours of Tuesday