• Saturday, Oct 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:43 pm
ChirpWire: A virtual safe haven for...

ChirpWire: A virtual safe haven for...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 13 2021

Bangladeshi radicals now shift to a safer, encrypted social media site developed exclusively to promote...

Nearly half of all captured ABT operatives...

Nearly half of all captured ABT operatives...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 31 2021

Many of them not appearing for hearings, may have gone into hiding and re-engaged in militant...

Bangladeshis and the Afghan-Soviet...

Bangladeshis and the Afghan-Soviet...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 22 2021

According to sources available, some 10,000 Bangladeshis took part in the decade long Afghan-Soviet war...

Ansar al-Islam lives on, clinging to...

Ansar al-Islam still poses a

South Asia

Thu, Aug 19 2021

Remnants of HujiB still exist but the possibility of the group regaining its past prowess is highly unlikely;...

August 17 Bangladesh-wide bombings by...

Aug 17 bombings weren’t a surprise...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 17 2021

The near-simultaneous 500 explosions in 2005 were the result of allowing the militant group to operate...

Extremists reign in Bangladeshi...

Extremist content is flooding Bangladesh...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 16 2021

There is not a single official platform to counter the propaganda narratives of extremist groups, only...

News Analysis - Sholakia attack: The...

Sholakia attack: Last major terror incident...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Complacency regarding the threat of extremism may lead to disaster

Budget widens social safety net to alleviate...

Budget widens social safety net

Economy

Thu, Jun 3 2021

The finance minister sets aside Tk107,614 crore for FY 2021-22

Fictional driving and factual...

Fictional driving and factual...

Corruption

Sat, Apr 10 2021

Drivers of govt transport pool pocket Tk 3 crore as overtime bill during last year’s virus...

Kajol: I am yet to be free

Kajol: I am yet to be free

Law & Rights

Sun, Feb 28 2021

In an exclusive interview with Dhaka Tribune’s M Abul Kalam Azad, photojournalist Shafiqul Islam...

Death the only freedom after 294 days...

Death the only freedom after 294 days...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 26 2021

Shouldn’t we all take responsibility for his death?