• Wednesday, Dec 02, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:37 am
Lack of sale frustrates Rajbari dairy...

Lack of sale frustrates Rajbari dairy...

Business

Thu, Apr 16 2020

Despite continuing to produce thousands of liters of milk every day, they are forced to dump most of...

Coronavirus: 1 killed in Rajbari...

Coronavirus: 1 killed in Rajbari...

Nation

Sat, Mar 21 2020

The deceased identified, as Lavlu Molla, was the son of late Oyakil Uddin

School teacher shot dead in

School teacher shot dead in

Nation

Fri, Mar 13 2020

The incident took place in Subarnakola village  in the upazila around 6:30 am on Friday

‘I just want to go to school

‘I just want to go to school

Nation

Thu, Feb 27 2020

Father of eighth grader beaten, hacked for protesting daughter’s harassment

Islamic funeral held for another sex...

Islamic funeral held for another sex...

Nation

Sat, Feb 22 2020

Nilu Parvin is the third sex worker from the brothel who received a proper Islamic funeral

Another sex worker of Daulatdia brothel...

Another sex worker of Daulatdia brothel...

Nation

Fri, Feb 21 2020

After the Janaza, Rina Begum was buried in a graveyard adjacent to the brothel around 9pm on...

Radish, winter vegetable cultivation...

Radish, winter vegetable cultivation...

Business

Wed, Dec 25 2019

The NATP-2 initiative has helped farmers in the region to reap profits after incurring losses during...

Railway land in Rajbari under illegal...

Railway land in Rajbari under illegal...

Nation

Tue, Dec 24 2019

'I built a new house on the side of the quarters, as the old one got worn out. I have not taken any...

2 arrested with US$70,600 in...

2 arrested with US$70,600 in...

Nation

Sat, Dec 7 2019

The arrested were identified as Md Parvej Mia, 30, of Kajibari village in Nagarpur, Tangail and Md Swakat...

Murder suspect killed in Rajbari...

Murder suspect killed in Rajbari...

Nation

Mon, Sep 16 2019

Police recovered two firearms and ten rounds of bullets from the spot