• Saturday, Jul 04, 2020
  • Last Update : 03:06 am
Wrongfully accused man acquitted after...

Wrongfully accused man acquitted after...

Court

Thu, Oct 17 2019

The observation of the verdict compares Bablu Sheikh's case with the widely discussed 'Judge...

Thousands marooned by flood in...

Thousands marooned by flood in...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

People of the area are currently suffering from lack of drinking water and food, being marooned by flood...

RAB mobile court fines four people for...

RAB mobile court fines four people for...

Nation

Thu, Jul 18 2019

A total 120kg of adulterated semolina and 80kg of adulterated biscuits were seized in the mobile court...

70-year-old accused of child rape

70-year-old accused of child rape

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

Locals beat up the suspect after the child told people what happened

Man gets life for rape, murder of...

Man gets life for rape, murder of...

Court

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The murdered sister-in-law was also a minor

Second Natore fire victim succumbs to...

Second Natore fire victim succumbs to...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 3 2019

In less than 24 hours, another victim of a gas stove explosion in Natore

Sanjida, burned in Natore, dies in...

Sanjida, burned in Natore, dies in...

Nation

Tue, Jul 2 2019

She died under treatment in Dhaka's Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical College

5 schools of Abinta Kabir Foundation...

5 schools of Abinta Kabir Foundation...

Nation

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Abinta Kabir Foundation was established in memory of Abinta Kabir, who was among the victims of militant...

Students among 3 burned in Natore stove...

Students among 3 burned in Natore stove...

Nation

Thu, Jun 27 2019

The victims suffered burns on 60-80% of their bodies

Man held with arms, drugs in

Man held with arms, drugs in

Nation

Sat, Jun 22 2019

Police say the illegal possessions were found at his electronics store

Natore road accident kills 3

Natore road accident kills 3

Nation

Fri, Jun 21 2019

1 victim yet to be identified

Dope gang kills Awami League leader...

Dope gang kills Awami League leader...

Nation

Tue, Jun 18 2019

The leader died while undergoing treatment at the hospital

Mysterious death of mother, disabled...

Mysterious death of mother, disabled...

Nation

Wed, May 15 2019

No one has been arrested yet

Female drug trader arrested in...

Female drug trader arrested in...

Nation

Sat, May 11 2019

A case is yet to be filed in this regard

Teacher suspended over sexual harassment...

Teacher suspended over sexual harassment...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

A dozen accusations were pressed against him

Police rescue child 4 days after abduction,...

Police rescue child 4 days after abduction,...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

Police also arrested three people – Ishan Ahmed Sohag, 23, Nurzahan, 48, Nargis Akhter, 25 –...

Abundance of seedlings suggest bumper...

Abundance of seedlings suggest bumper...

Business

Sun, Mar 24 2019

This year farmers have also expanded their farmlands to accommodate more seedlings

105yr old voter satisfied with polling...

105yr old voter satisfied with polling...

Nation

Sun, Mar 10 2019

She voted for her desired candidate without any pressure

Boro cultivation exceeds expectations...

Boro cultivation exceeds expectations...

Agriculture

Wed, Mar 6 2019

151,809 acres of land have been used for Boro paddy cultivation in Natore in 2019

Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Crime

Thu, Feb 14 2019

The deceased was the ward 1 Jubo League president of the Harishpur union

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

Politics

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Natore’s Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Mamunur Rashid passed the order rejecting his bail...