• Wednesday, Apr 01, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:55 am
Dope gang kills Awami League leader...

Dope gang kills Awami League leader...

Nation

Tue, Jun 18 2019

The leader died while undergoing treatment at the hospital

Mysterious death of mother, disabled...

Mysterious death of mother, disabled...

Nation

Wed, May 15 2019

No one has been arrested yet

Female drug trader arrested in...

Female drug trader arrested in...

Nation

Sat, May 11 2019

A case is yet to be filed in this regard

Teacher suspended over sexual harassment...

Teacher suspended over sexual harassment...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

A dozen accusations were pressed against him

Police rescue child 4 days after abduction,...

Police rescue child 4 days after abduction,...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

Police also arrested three people – Ishan Ahmed Sohag, 23, Nurzahan, 48, Nargis Akhter, 25 –...

Abundance of seedlings suggest bumper...

Abundance of seedlings suggest bumper...

Business

Sun, Mar 24 2019

This year farmers have also expanded their farmlands to accommodate more seedlings

105yr old voter satisfied with polling...

105yr old voter satisfied with polling...

Nation

Sun, Mar 10 2019

She voted for her desired candidate without any pressure

Boro cultivation exceeds expectations...

Boro cultivation exceeds expectations...

Agriculture

Wed, Mar 6 2019

151,809 acres of land have been used for Boro paddy cultivation in Natore in 2019

Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Crime

Thu, Feb 14 2019

The deceased was the ward 1 Jubo League president of the Harishpur union

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

Politics

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Natore’s Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Mamunur Rashid passed the order rejecting his bail...

Eight held for question paper leaks...

Eight held for question paper leaks...

Nation

Tue, Feb 5 2019

Of the eight, two were sued under the Digital Security Act, and the other six were fined by mobile...

Land dispute: 1 killed, 12 injured in...

Land dispute: 1 killed, 12 injured in...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

The incident took place at Madha Bansbaria village under Dahiya union on Friday

Yaba trader arrested with 478 pills...

Yaba trader arrested with 478 pills...

Crime

Sat, Jan 19 2019

RAB detained the suspected trader during a raid

Family dispute over vote kills 1 in...

Family dispute over vote kills 1 in...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Arguments broke out as one family member voted for BNP instead of Awami League

Jubo League leader killed in Natore...

Jubo League leader killed in Natore...

Nation

Wed, Nov 28 2018

The incident occurred in front of the North Bengal Sugar Mill in Lalpur upazila around 11am...

EC makes Natore DC OSD after sexual...

EC makes Natore DC OSD after sexual...

Nation

Tue, Nov 27 2018

Female officer says DC frequently sent inappropriate messages on Facebook

RAB arrests drug traders with 1,455...

RAB arrests drug traders with 1,455...

Nation

Mon, Nov 19 2018

They were arrested on the early hours of Monday

Natore 1 constituency: 25 aspiring candidates...

Natore 1 constituency: 25 aspiring candidates...

Election

Thu, Nov 15 2018

The constituency, covering the upazilas of Lalpur and Bagatipara, consists of 301,630 registered...

Transport strike halts Natore's communication...

Transport strike halts Natore's communication...

Nation

Thu, Nov 8 2018

They went on a strike on Thursday morning, in protest of the assault of a fellow bus driver

Natore 4 constituency: Mudslinging mars...

Natore 4 constituency: Mudslinging mars...

Election

Wed, Oct 24 2018

Awami League’s infighting will give its opponents an edge in the election

15,000 litres of local liquor seized...

15,000 litres of local liquor seized...

Nation

Sun, Oct 21 2018

The raid took place in Gurudaspur upazila on Saturday night